Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,811 个评分
532 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

筛选依据:

476 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 500 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Vivek P

Sep 12, 2016

awesome

创建者 Sarthak D

Oct 14, 2018

Great

创建者 Mike

Mar 26, 2019

Good

创建者 Victor B

Aug 16, 2018

good

创建者 S V k

Dec 11, 2017

good

创建者 s v

Oct 26, 2019

Pluses are :-

Great Projects !!

Like the saying "Simplicity is beauty", both the authors' presentations were very simple

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

Minuses are :-

Justification for the behaviour of Half-Adders & Full-Adders was not covered.

Magic of ALU control bits was not explicitly explained.

In project6, since Assembler was not written in Binary language, the hardship of making a real assembler in machine language was not felt leaving the project a little unsatisfactory.

Final Verdict :-

Thank you so much for making this course.

You guys have written, an Assembler, Hardware-emualtor, Cpu-emulator etc.

And the graphics that comes with "Program & Data Flow" option is simply icing on the cake.

And to top this, this entire course can be audited free of cost.

This is a thankless service you guys have regardlessly rendered.

Great Respect & Massive Gratitude i have for you guys.

Thank you so much. Much appreciated

创建者 Dan M

Apr 11, 2016

Good starting point but very slim on the 'why's and the hardware is quite unlike anything you'd find in real life. In addition, I feel they leave too much unsaid and rely on visual comprehension far too much. I had to use the book to figure out the last two weeks. Overall, I did learn the more practical sides of hardware that other textbooks failed to convey. If they would add a Status register and break 'branching' into a separate instruction then I'd be happy with the CPU.

创建者 Gerardo

Jul 11, 2017

The program takes you step by step into the development of a functional model of a computer. It delivers everything it promises and is very well integrated. I put 4 stars because 4 and half is not possible, and I feel that you need to be a little bit familiar with logic and computers in order to do progress at the rate the course requires, because although every chapter is formidably explained, it can take much more time for anyone to fully understand the concepts.

创建者 Sonya L

Jan 08, 2019

Took more work and effort than expected (except for the last project which was surprisingly easy going), and although there were (many) moments of frustration, there was always a sense of accomplishment at the end. Everything ties together in a very satisfying way. But I would prefer if the course provided more support than just the forum for questions and queries, because I found it hard to find help when I most needed it.

创建者 James P

May 20, 2016

Fantastic course. I found it challenging enough to keep me interested, but not so difficult that I got annoyed or frustrated. However, a lot of the material I found to be a re cap of concepts I was already vaguely familiar with having worked in IT for 20 years. A true beginner would most likely find some of the concepts difficult to start with - but keep at it!

创建者 foreverip

Dec 29, 2016

I loved this course. Some criticism though is that the course doesn't go into detail on the architecture of modern day computers. Also, some things were simplified in the course, which is a little disappointing. However, I did get to build my own computer, and I learned quite a lot from this course, so it was definitely worth spending time taking the course.

创建者 Ricardo

Jul 13, 2018

This course is amazing! just the fact that the teachers can explain something that is very difficult and make it feel that is easy, it's pretty impressive and helpful. The only reason why a don't give all starts is because the teachers sometimes repeat the same thing over and over and make the videos feel a little bit slow.

创建者 Saurabh G

Jul 21, 2018

Has been a great course addressing a lot of basic questions. Very well-structured.

However, I feel one piece of info that remains to be addressed it how the 0's and 1's in the text file (here the .hack files) are actually given a computer. How are these translated to electrical signals?

创建者 Chris K

Jan 26, 2017

The HDL syntax I felt was a bit fiddly, and sometimes hard to find the relevant technical details such as language definitions in the videos, but overall a very interesting and enjoyable course. Happy to pay for it despite it essentially being available free.

创建者 Enrique S

Sep 30, 2019

O curso tem a proposta de servir para qualquer pessoa que deseja aprender arquitetura de computadores sem ter nenhum conhecimento prévio. Creio que um leigo completo no assunto talvez tenha dificuldades. Fora isso, é uma excelente ferramenta de aprendizado!

创建者 Alex M

Jun 20, 2016

I was skeptical of HDL at first, and wished that the course had used a more industry-friendly language. I'm glad the instructors addressed this in the course. The HDL language used in the course is simple enough that hardly any time is "wasted" learning it.

创建者 Kit B

Nov 21, 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to part 2.

It can be a little tough to simply write HDL though and without the Nand Game (nandgame.com) I would have found this much more difficult.

创建者 Manogna

Apr 06, 2017

The course was very informative and interesting , I had a tough time doing the assignments but it was worth learning.Definitely a interesting insight into the building blocks of a computer.

创建者 Aniswar S K

May 19, 2019

Great course to know about the fundamentals about the hardware of the computer is built. Though most of it is abstracted out, you still get a better picture than just doing programming

创建者 Sanjeev S

Aug 18, 2016

one of the best courses one can take to understand how computers are build from ground up

The course is organized in such a way such that its very easy to understand and relate

创建者 Edwin H

Nov 20, 2016

Fun course to take. Makes you realize how much we depend on abstraction in our world. A few notes on documentation (your own code) and version-control would complete it...

创建者 Putcha L N R

Feb 15, 2019

It is an amazing course for people at any level!! The instructors go right from basics, until the high level stuff. Definitely recommend the course!

创建者 R.L C

Feb 13, 2017

participation by the professors in the discussion forums , would in my opinion get this 5 star rating, overall a very innovative & fun course

创建者 Wyler Z

Sep 24, 2017

Good, but not very challenging. If you wanted to learn you could but if you were just doing it for the grade you could skate by.

创建者 Ehud K

Feb 02, 2017

very interesting, constructed well and in escalating difficulty level.

cons: hard to debug using the emulators