Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,808 个评分
532 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

BC

Oct 12, 2017

Really good course. Great explanations of everything and the tools provided make it very easy to implement some very high levels ideas. Would recommend this to anyone interested in how a CPU works

筛选依据:

176 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 200 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Tommaso P

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent course. Instructors are very clear and all material is absolutely a delight to read. The projects are fun and complement well the theory.

创建者 Gabriel F F

Aug 27, 2017

Really interesting course with amazing content. Had a lot of fun during the 6 weeks of this first part and I'm looking forward doing the next part!

创建者 Lincoln A

Jul 02, 2017

This is the best course that I have ever taken. Every step of the way you are pushed further and further. Soon, you have been pushed to a computer.

创建者 Nikita S

Mar 08, 2018

That was a very good course which helped a lot to understand how does exactly computer insides are working. Great starting point for any beginner.

创建者 David L

Feb 14, 2017

Amazing course, I really enjoyed it, I recommend to all who wish to understand better about the computational architecture from its foundation.

创建者 Yao-Ting L

Apr 23, 2016

I think this is one of the BEST class on coursera.

Instructors use a very efficient and easy way to teach the essence of computer architecture.

创建者 Ian W

Apr 21, 2019

Wow what an amazing course, very good lectures, very good curriculum. One of the best courses I've taken even including my 5 years at college.

创建者 Liu X

Nov 01, 2019

This is the best basic computer lessons I have ever entered. When I finished building a hack computer, I felt proud and exited. Thank you!

创建者 Itai S

May 20, 2018

As a seasoned programmer I took the course with my 16 years old son and we both got a deep low-level knowledge and an amazing experience.

创建者 Antoine N

Oct 08, 2016

It was a great experience building a computer hardware from first principles. I am wondering if I can build this architecture on an FPGA@

创建者 Dean P

Feb 26, 2018

I learned a lot. from how a computer is built to actually making one myself. i hope i can learn more in the second course in the series.

创建者 Eden E

May 18, 2016

This is a concise overview of computer science. If you could only take one course in this whole field. This would be the course to take.

创建者 Matthew G

Oct 23, 2016

Great course to understand how the computer "black box" works at a fundamental level. Looking forward to the 2nd half of this course!

创建者 Wilson R d A

Nov 04, 2016

Amazing course, with the perfect ratio between depth and abstraction. For me the computer is no longer a magic box that does tricks.

创建者 Henrique S C

Sep 03, 2016

Fantastic course. I recommend it to anyone who not only want to know how a computer works, but want to build one out of transistors.

创建者 knig

Jan 26, 2019

Awesome well explained course with super cool assignments! <3 it and will take the second part of the course as soon as I have time

创建者 Юрий

May 18, 2017

This course is magnificent! Got tons of fun and knowledge! It hard and challenging. I'll recommend this course to all, who learn CS

创建者 Mark

Jul 16, 2017

A very well put together course with excellent course materials. Thank you Noam, Shimon, and the team -- I learnt loads from this.

创建者 Serjey G I

Oct 18, 2016

Fantastic course! Everything you've ever wanted to know about the computer is taught here! Cannot wait to start the second part!!!

创建者 Nenad S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course, thanks to the instructors who paid great attention to details and made sure that every question is answered!

创建者 Jarryd F

May 09, 2018

I have learnt so much more about the about how computers understand our written code and how much work goes on behind the scenes.

创建者 Amandeep S

Aug 03, 2018

It is the best course i can think to know about computer from basics and how it works. I am thankful to the team of this course.

创建者 Meng Y

Oct 08, 2016

I have never wondered building a computer by simple logical elements until I found this course!

This course is simple and funny.

创建者 Anirudh

Oct 14, 2018

Amazing course. The instructors are clear and have concise explanations. Must - do course for all aspiring software engineers!

创建者 Piotr G

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, highly recommend it to get to know how computers work on a low level. It helped me become a better programmer.