Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,988 个评分
922 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

AI
Jun 13, 2021

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

RD
May 22, 2021

Thanks to the instructors for bringing forth such an amazing course. The way the course is strucured makes it very interesting and easy to learn. Loved and enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it

筛选依据:

201 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 225 个评论(共 921 个)

创建者 Sudhabindu D

Mar 20, 2021

One of the best online Computer Science courses out there. I don't know why it's not as famous as the other ones. If you want to know how a computer works inside out (and also build one from scratch!), just go for it. This one is for the epiphanies.

创建者 Yuval A

Apr 1, 2021

Very informative, before taking the course I always treated computers as a black box without knowing and even being able to imagine how they can be built. Now it became much more clear how 0's and 1's only can be added up to such an amazing machine

创建者 Huzaifa A

Aug 30, 2020

I think this was an amazing course. Both profs really teach you well and clears your basic concepts about electronic and digital world. It was a great experience learning and building HACK computer which was a dream come true in 6 weeks. Thank you.

创建者 Alexander N

Dec 31, 2017

I took this course out of curiosity and probably some nostalgic feelings. I really like the idea of making CS 101 course that builds your knowledge from ground up. And what can be more exciting than building a computer and writing your own game :)

创建者 INISH M D S

Jun 26, 2020

I'm totally overwhelmed by the power I have after taking this course. From 3 years the question "How computers work?" was wondering in my mind. There is no space for this query in my mind anymore after building a computer from scratch on my own.

创建者 Vytenis N

Dec 21, 2019

This course provides a great and sight-opening introduction to the very basics of computing science. Going from basic parts and seeing the system build up step-by-step gives a sense of accomplishment and understanding that is hard to be matched.

创建者 Anubhav p

Aug 30, 2020

I always wanted such a course where I can learn each and every fundamentals of computer from scratch in small steps. This course is really a fantastic course and I suggest this for all those who are interested in learning how the computer work.

创建者 Krisjanis R

May 18, 2020

What a great course! Very inspiring also in terms how one can scale a course using automated assignment checking. I would love to join a camp at a IC factory where one could build this for real. Let me know if somebody has a course like that.

创建者 Eric B

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent course. Instructors provide enough guidance for you to do most of the discovery and design on your own. The topics are covered in a logical order. It's a lot of work, but you'll learn a tremendous amount and feel quite accomplished.

创建者 Aniruddha D

Sep 22, 2018

Awesome Course!! This instructors teach all the concepts on building a computer from ground zero and at a very decent pace. This course has greatly improved my understanding of how the different layers interact and work to build a computer.

创建者 king o h r

Mar 10, 2021

the time frame for programming the compiler is really small, but other then that there's almost no pressure all throughout the course the instructions are clear and they do an excellent job of explaining everything from first principals.

创建者 Elaine B

Jan 8, 2021

I really enjoy the course, after finishing all the projects, I think I have a deeper understanding of how the hardware of the computer works! Thanks for bringing such a nice course, looking forward to taking the part II and learning more.

创建者 Vineeth

Sep 27, 2019

I was a computer science student, still I was not able to make much sense out the theory classes I attended. But this course gives extremely different experience and make it a piece of cake. Now I can correlate many things I have learned.

创建者 Evan S

Mar 19, 2021

This is an exceptionally good course. Every module was fascinating, clear, and helped me understand better how the pieces of a computer fit together. I have already recommended this class to so many friends. I cannot recommend it enough.

创建者 Michalis P

Nov 14, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken. I am so excited about this course and the instructors are amazing.

The journey in this first part of the course gave me a lot of intuition about how a computer works under the hood.

100% recommended!!

创建者 Joey C

Jan 7, 2021

Brilliant course that taught me so much. I went in as a programmer being naive and thinking it wouldn't be too difficult. I came out with so much more knowledge and the skills needed to think in a more abstract manner to simplify tasks.

创建者 Ned P

May 27, 2017

I didn't know what to expect coming into this course but I was really blown away with the quality of the written content as well as the lectures. It really is the perfect course for any engineer wanting to know what goes into their baby

创建者 Cheng W

May 31, 2019

Great design of course content and projects. Personally the class is a fulfilling journey in my exploration of career change. Highly recommend it to STEM background engineers and physicists interested in understanding modern computers.

创建者 Alen V

Mar 27, 2016

The projects/assignments are awesome. Lots of fun. Very clear lectures.

One thing is reading how the Computer works from books/articles. The other is to actually build a working CPU/Computer from nothing but Nand gates. Can't beat that.

创建者 D P

Mar 16, 2020

This is far the best course I've ever taken part in!

A lot of things that I've been thinking about computers are now clear, theoretical part are supported by practical part what is great.

If I could I would rate this course on 10 stars!

创建者 AKASH Y

May 19, 2020

A very good and very carefully designed course. Not only you will get the knowledge of computer science, but also you will create a computer which is the most interesting thing about this course. Thanks sir for this excellent course.

创建者 Vivek N

Apr 8, 2017

Fast paced but very interesting course. The teachers are brilliant and teach very clearly. I knew some digital electronics and programming, but this course helped me fill the gaps in my knowledge very well.

Already enrolled in Part 2!

创建者 Daniel C

May 24, 2020

This was a fantastic introduction to Computer Architecture. The explanations were just enough without delving into the low-level details. The projects were challenging yet fun and instructive. I thoroughly recommend this course.

创建者 Alex C

Jun 8, 2019

Absolutely wonderful. I'm a boot camp grad who's been working as a software engineer for about a year now and want to start learning fundamental computer science and this course has been a great help. Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Krešimir D

Jan 12, 2018

I am a mechanical engineer with zero experience in computer architecture. This course was far beyond my expectations. Strongly suggest to everyone who want to get into programming further than just knowing "Hello world" syntax.