Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,904 个评分
564 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

BC

Oct 12, 2017

Really good course. Great explanations of everything and the tools provided make it very easy to implement some very high levels ideas. Would recommend this to anyone interested in how a CPU works

筛选依据:

201 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 225 个评论(共 555 个)

创建者 Eden E

May 18, 2016

This is a concise overview of computer science. If you could only take one course in this whole field. This would be the course to take.

创建者 Matthew G

Oct 23, 2016

Great course to understand how the computer "black box" works at a fundamental level. Looking forward to the 2nd half of this course!

创建者 Wilson R d A

Nov 04, 2016

Amazing course, with the perfect ratio between depth and abstraction. For me the computer is no longer a magic box that does tricks.

创建者 Henrique S C

Sep 03, 2016

Fantastic course. I recommend it to anyone who not only want to know how a computer works, but want to build one out of transistors.

创建者 knig

Jan 26, 2019

Awesome well explained course with super cool assignments! <3 it and will take the second part of the course as soon as I have time

创建者 Юрий

May 18, 2017

This course is magnificent! Got tons of fun and knowledge! It hard and challenging. I'll recommend this course to all, who learn CS

创建者 Jani P

Feb 26, 2020

This is one of the best courses that I have ever taken. The course will challenge you but you will at the same time learn so much!

创建者 Mark

Jul 16, 2017

A very well put together course with excellent course materials. Thank you Noam, Shimon, and the team -- I learnt loads from this.

创建者 Serjey G I

Oct 18, 2016

Fantastic course! Everything you've ever wanted to know about the computer is taught here! Cannot wait to start the second part!!!

创建者 Michael A M

Mar 21, 2020

I can't describe how great this course was. For anyone wanting to learn how your computer actually works. This course is perfect.

创建者 Nenad S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course, thanks to the instructors who paid great attention to details and made sure that every question is answered!

创建者 Jarryd F

May 09, 2018

I have learnt so much more about the about how computers understand our written code and how much work goes on behind the scenes.

创建者 Amandeep S

Aug 03, 2018

It is the best course i can think to know about computer from basics and how it works. I am thankful to the team of this course.

创建者 Meng Y

Oct 08, 2016

I have never wondered building a computer by simple logical elements until I found this course!

This course is simple and funny.

创建者 Anirudh

Oct 14, 2018

Amazing course. The instructors are clear and have concise explanations. Must - do course for all aspiring software engineers!

创建者 Piotr G

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, highly recommend it to get to know how computers work on a low level. It helped me become a better programmer.

创建者 sripriya p

Nov 11, 2019

I really loved this course, it helped me to get a better understanding of what's happening under the hood of the computer.

创建者 冯炜

Apr 27, 2017

可以的,简单有趣,但是如果需要细致的了解计算机,还是学习csapp或者之类的课程比较好

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

上了NJU的计算机系统课之后。我回来把这门课改成了五分。。感谢老师

创建者 Thibault J

Apr 17, 2017

Ce cours est très intéressant, et c'est fabuleux de construire un ordinateur complet à partir d'un seul composant unique !

创建者 Yaniv P

Dec 26, 2016

Wow, super challenging and interesting.

Loved it, now I understand the fundamental of computing ALU, RAM, ROM and Nand :)

创建者 David G

Sep 29, 2019

Best online technology-related course I've done. Brilliantly planned and executed. I'll be starting part two this week.

创建者 Janhavi K

Mar 08, 2018

This is by far the best course to study basics of digital logic, computer systems and processors. Thank you professors!

创建者 Ronald S

Sep 04, 2017

Hands down the best computer course I have ever taken. I have a masters from a decent school, in IT, and this beats it.

创建者 cheng c

Nov 19, 2019

Very Touch homework but as soon as you go through it, you will have a very clear big picture about computer hierarchy.

创建者 Li P

May 18, 2019

informational, and helped me gain better understanding about how hardaware working and basic understanding towards ISA