Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
1,796 个评分
529 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

RQ

Feb 15, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. I feel much more knowledgable about the lower-level workings of computers now. I hope at some point Coursera offers the second part of the course.

筛选依据:

201 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 225 个评论(共 521 个)

创建者 sripriya p

Nov 11, 2019

I really loved this course, it helped me to get a better understanding of what's happening under the hood of the computer.

创建者 冯炜

Apr 27, 2017

可以的,简单有趣,但是如果需要细致的了解计算机,还是学习csapp或者之类的课程比较好

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

上了NJU的计算机系统课之后。我回来把这门课改成了五分。。感谢老师

创建者 Thibault J

Apr 17, 2017

Ce cours est très intéressant, et c'est fabuleux de construire un ordinateur complet à partir d'un seul composant unique !

创建者 Yaniv P

Dec 26, 2016

Wow, super challenging and interesting.

Loved it, now I understand the fundamental of computing ALU, RAM, ROM and Nand :)

创建者 David G

Sep 29, 2019

Best online technology-related course I've done. Brilliantly planned and executed. I'll be starting part two this week.

创建者 Janhavi K

Mar 08, 2018

This is by far the best course to study basics of digital logic, computer systems and processors. Thank you professors!

创建者 Ronald S

Sep 04, 2017

Hands down the best computer course I have ever taken. I have a masters from a decent school, in IT, and this beats it.

创建者 cheng c

Nov 19, 2019

Very Touch homework but as soon as you go through it, you will have a very clear big picture about computer hierarchy.

创建者 Li P

May 18, 2019

informational, and helped me gain better understanding about how hardaware working and basic understanding towards ISA

创建者 Katta A

Mar 08, 2016

A very good self-contained course which takes you from "knowing nothing" to "building your very own virtual computer".

创建者 Juan S

Mar 03, 2016

Excellent best online course ever, very didactic an fun. It motivates you to continue learning and complete the course

创建者 Erik T

May 13, 2018

This course was great fun. And I learnd so much. I recommend the course if you are interested in how a computer work.

创建者 Ashish R M

Aug 15, 2017

Amazing Course!!! Sums up one semester worth of engineering which actually helps you understand how a computer works.

创建者 Cian M M

Feb 13, 2017

I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to challenge themselves to learn how computers _really_ work.

创建者 Alex M

Feb 21, 2019

A fun and interesting course that guides students through the workings of computers at the most fundamental levels.

创建者 Hermawan M

Oct 11, 2018

Very good course! I learned a lot. The assessments require some thought and are not just multiple choice questions.

创建者 Yusaku S

Sep 08, 2017

The instructors have done a fantastic job of coming up with the course material that is easy to follow. No fluff!

创建者 Shay L

Jun 10, 2017

a great course.

makes you really understand the inside of the computer, and the how software controls the hardware.

创建者 Son D

Jun 24, 2016

One of the best course on introduction to computer. Easy to follow. Well documented problem sets and instructions.

创建者 Daniel S

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent Course ! one of the best here in Coursera. you can learn HDL, Assembly and CPU architecture in 6 weeks

创建者 Artun K

May 25, 2017

Excellent course with great projects and guidance. I learned everything I was hoping to and more in this course.

创建者 Ian

Oct 03, 2017

A wonderful course. If you ever wondered "how does a computer work?" this course can help answer that question.

创建者 Timothy D

Aug 17, 2017

Loved this course, would do it again and recommend to others. I learned quite a lot about how computers work.

创建者 Anton M

Mar 22, 2019

Straightforward, yet engaging and informative. Would be so cool to have it as curriculum in every highschool

创建者 Wen-Jie T

Mar 31, 2016

This is a course makes people learn what was actually happening in the computer. It inspires me profoundly.