Chevron Left
返回到 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程)

学生对 希伯来大学 提供的 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,368 个评分
733 条评论

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

热门审阅

MM

Feb 18, 2017

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

CT

Aug 23, 2020

This was so much fun, so satisfying and I learned a lot. I'm a software engineer. We do so much work in high-level languages that it's great to be reminded how computing machinery gets the job done.

筛选依据:

201 - 依据基本原理构建现代计算机:从与非门到俄罗斯方块(基于项目的课程) 的 225 个评论(共 723 个)

创建者 Jun Z

Jul 20, 2017

through this course I literally understand how to computer operates and how it is built from a simple chip Nand to a complex system with ROM/RAM/CPU. The course is great! Highly recommend this!

创建者 Sindhoor T

Jul 23, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken. Simplistic, easy to follow, takes you from Beginner to Advanced at a steady pace. Learned a ton! Thanks a lot for making such a beautiful course

创建者 Leon M W

May 29, 2019

Incredible Course. I've never experienced such an learning experience. This course did not just teach me how computers work, more importantly it taught me how to learn and deal with complexity.

创建者 Jasmine

May 07, 2020

The class is straightforward and the right level of detail to make you feel like you really understand the topics. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to understand how computer hardware works!

创建者 Baxter D

Sep 08, 2016

Fantastic. Quite difficult for me, but I learned the material along the way. Fantastic way to train yourself to think logically and parsimoniously. And the computer knowledge is invaluable.

创建者 Sanath N U

Jul 28, 2020

Crazy stuff, Literally opened my eyes to some of the abstractions of the real world we take for granted. This course is intellectually rigorous and satisfying. This is one of the cool stuff!

创建者 burhan a

Jun 26, 2020

fabulous , perfect education....

it is took abaout fully a month of my life , but really it was worth it.

thank you very much coursera and Shimon Schocken and Noam Nisan.

with all my respect .

创建者 Tiancheng X

May 24, 2020

I had great fun with the projects! The materials illustrate how processors work clearly, without being overly complex. I think it is a nice introduction to computer architecture and systems.

创建者 Jacob K

Aug 15, 2018

Excellently structured course. The projects really make you understand the material well. I can hardly believe you can learn the full architecture of a basic modern computer in one course!

创建者 Austin P

Jun 17, 2017

This course covers the fundamentals of computer architecture in a fun and engaging way. I cannot recommend it enough to anyone who has ever had any interest in how computers actually work.

创建者 Supun D K

Sep 16, 2017

Gained a massive knowledge in fundamentals about Machine Language, Assembly Language and Hardware Descriptor Language. Thank you Prof. Nisan & Prof. Schocken for teaching all the sessions

创建者 Rich E

Aug 02, 2017

Definitely one of the better online courses I've taken. Struggled a little bit by the end, so I probably won't go on to part two anytime soon, but I appreciated all the work they've done.

创建者 Giacomo D

Apr 08, 2016

Very interesting subject. The course is very well organized and clearly explained. The projects are progressively challenging and all of them are engaging. I have learnt a lot of things.

创建者 Jon H

Aug 27, 2017

Great course! The instructors explains the inner workings of a computer in an easy to understand manner. Did not think it was possible to make this material so accessible. Astonishing!

创建者 Michael B

Nov 02, 2019

I loved this course it made me think and hade a lot of fun building my own computer. just a hint the slides are on the site that the course send you too. that will help with tables

创建者 Prabhjyot S

Jul 20, 2017

One of the best course.The first step for anyone interested in what computers are.Easy and can be done by anyone whether its a hobbyst or a computer science/electronics enthusiast.

创建者 Arash O

Nov 03, 2016

This course is awesome and fun and very rewarding. I learned so much about how computer memory works! Pointers make sense now that I understand the basics of lower level computing.

创建者 Mouna K

Oct 08, 2019

The best course I have ever taken. The projects and lectures are so interesting, that I would sit the whole day finishing it. I have gained a lot of knowledge from this. Thank you.

创建者 Jens G

Jan 28, 2017

Very interesting and well-structured course. Manages to explain something very complex by splitting it into manageable sections. I am enrolling in the second part as soon as I can!

创建者 Marcus V M d S

Mar 16, 2018

Awesome course. I learned a lot! The projects were interesting and forced you to think a little differently: you can almost feels the synapses forming in your head by doing them.

创建者 Bandaru K K

Feb 23, 2019

one of the best course i have ever done, thank you so much to the both course instructors noam and simon, they are awesome in the way they designed this course, simple and great

创建者 Aishwarya K

May 03, 2016

Very insightful and awesome ....I am enjoying it !! Great work and efforts from both the professors ....respect ! Can't wait for the next course from NAND to Tetris II ...! :)

创建者 Anders P

Apr 27, 2020

Great course. Building a computer from first principles is an invaluable experience to truly understand how a computer works, and hence what it is capable of doing. Thanks.

创建者 Dan S

Dec 06, 2019

Very nice to be able to create a fully working computer simulation from scratch in just two weeks. A little less in-depth than I would like, but very good content overall.

创建者 Karan P

Oct 21, 2018

Excellent resources with detailed explanation for everything made the course very easy to work on. The structure of the course also helped me understand everything clearly.