Chevron Left
返回到 Build personal resilience

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Build personal resilience 的评价和反馈

4.8
339 个评分
124 条评论

课程概述

Globalisation and advances in information and communication technology have resulted in a 24/7 work environment characterised by rapid change, a greater sense of competition, and an explosion in access to communication and information. These pressures compound stress related to workload and information processing – this not only reduces performance but can lead to a reduced sense of meaning and purpose as well as physical and mental health issues. Understanding stress and how to boost your resilience to it are essential skills for contemporary leaders and play a vital role in managing the demands you face at work. This course will focus on the nature of stressors facing leaders in today’s work environments and how to deal with them. You’ll explore personal resilience – your capacity to withstand and cope with stress – and strategies for self-management, motivation and organisation. You’ll also learn how resilience is impacted by health and social relationships....

热门审阅

MP

Jun 21, 2020

I really enjoy this learning. It gives me a lot of new insight to deal with day to day stressors. I find this course as a good tool for self contemplation and for sure it has grown our resilience.

BB

Jul 07, 2020

This course has help me shine a light on the importance of self-awareness, and that events that cause us to stumble or discourage us are all in our control. All the tools needed to over ch

筛选依据:

76 - Build personal resilience 的 100 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 ARTURO C C

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course, it is helfull. We can use it in our work and our private life. We shall s

创建者 Ashwini A

Jul 05, 2020

This course helped me to set-up an action plan to reduce my stress. Highly recommended.

创建者 Adi S

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you very much for the great learning. It's very useful and good subject.

创建者 Rama G P

Jul 28, 2020

Very good course and useful to build and develop our personal resilience

创建者 Shweta B

Jul 24, 2020

Learnt about my personal hidden stress factors and ways to overcome

创建者 Alfred S

Jul 14, 2020

Top Notch learning experince just like all courses from macquarie

创建者 Anil S

Jul 11, 2020

Its really a motivating course to build resilience over stressors

创建者 Supriyo R

Jul 09, 2020

Very Informative and well presented Course..Thanks

创建者 Dairo D E

Jul 18, 2020

Thank you for this course ,I really learnt alot.

创建者 Hartoyo H

Jul 14, 2020

Very interesting and helpful

创建者 Armon A

Jul 16, 2020

Very helpful !

创建者 Motet D L P

Jul 03, 2020

nice course!

创建者 Olaseinde F o

Jul 21, 2020

insightful

创建者 Juan A

Jul 19, 2020

GREAT

创建者 長岡耕平

Jul 09, 2020

Good

创建者 Kemas A Y

Jul 06, 2020

nice

创建者 Dustin K

Jul 26, 2020

This course was very helpful in understanding myself, as well as teaching me personal management skills. I will continue to use many of the things taught in my daily life, in order to help me deal with my personal stress.

创建者 Sanjay N

Jul 06, 2020

It was really nice to explore the possible areas of cause of stress and how to cope with defferent types of stress. Really enjoyed navigating the course and learning new concept of work life balance.

创建者 Sylvester K

Jul 07, 2020

Good course with some practical solutions for combating workplace stress. One star taken off because some links to external materials do not work or (in one case) lead to paid content.

创建者 Pranathi B

Jul 18, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot by doing this course. This literally helped me to build resilience and to understand myself more and even prioritizing my values.

创建者 Radha G R

Jul 26, 2020

It is an excellent course.

LIked the comprehensiveness in terms of examples, exercises, framework and articles

Will definitely recommend to others

创建者 Fay D

Jul 22, 2020

I liked the course. I learned new things, although the tests were fairly easy.

创建者 Samia J

Jul 12, 2020

Overall a good course.

创建者 Mohamad A A I M

Jul 11, 2020

Good content.

I noticed that some questions in quizzes focus more on recalling specific sentences in video lectures rather than the overall understanding of the topic. This could be a point to improve. Also, since I prefer video lectures, the balance between readings and video lectures could be changes by introducing more video lectures.

创建者 Oriston V

Aug 10, 2020

The course made me think and will help me flourish in a stressful and uncertain world. A fantastic resource Dr Alena Soboleva provided thoughtful strategies, clear direction, tools and resources. Dr. Alena's style of delivery is lively and engaging. This is a brilliantly clear training for anyone learning how to become more resilient.