Chevron Left
返回到 Building Modern Python Applications on AWS

学生对 亚马逊网络服务系统 提供的 Building Modern Python Applications on AWS 的评价和反馈

4.5
658 个评分
131 条评论

课程概述

In modern cloud native application development, it’s oftentimes the goal to build out serverless architectures that are scalable, are highly available, and are fully managed. This means less operational overhead for you and your business, and more focusing on the applications and business specific projects that differentiate you in your marketplace. In this course, we will be covering how to build a modern, greenfield serverless backend on AWS. Building brand new applications on AWS is a different task than lifting and shifting existing applications into AWS. When you have an existing application that you need to move to AWS, you might first look to using Amazon EC2 as your virtual machines, or maybe you might look into using docker containers and container hosting services like Amazon Elastic Container Service or Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service. Those are all great application hosting options, but in most cases, they still require you to have some kind of pulse on the underlying infrastructure hosting your application. ` Building Modern Python Applications on AWS will explore how to build an API driven application using Amazon API Gateway for serverless API hosting, AWS Lambda for serverless computing, and Amazon Cognito for serverless authentication. We will follow an API driven development process and first mock up what the API will look like. We will cover all the ins and outs of the service Amazon API Gateway, and as you’ll learn- it does a lot more than just hosting an API. Then we will add authentication to the API using Amazon Cognito. You’ll learn about how the authorization flow works with Cognito, and how to build it into your APIs. From there, we will add a Lambda backend that will be triggered by API Gateway. The lambda functions will be using the AWS SDKs to perform various data processing tasks. You’ll learn about the different configurations that exist for Lambda, and we will show you how to create and manage lambda functions. Some of the features of our API will require multiple lambda functions to execute in a specific order, like a workflow, and we will use AWS Step Functions to create a serverless workflow. Finally, we will talk about how to optimize your APIs at every layer using AWS features. Note: There are four versions of this class, "Building Modern Node.js Applications on AWS" for Node.js developers, Building Modern Java Applications on AWS" for Java developers, "Building Modern .NET Applications on AWS" for .NET developers, and this course, "Building Modern Python Applications on AWS" for Python developers. The courses do for a large part, overlap and in general, we recommend that you take the course that focuses on the SDK you plan to use to develop your AWS Cloud based applications. We expect that you have basic knowledge of AWS already. Some examples of concepts you should be familiar with are: you should know the basics of the AWS Global infrastructure, like what regions and availability zones are. You also should know the at a high-level AWS Identity and Access Management, or IAM, and how it is used to control access to AWS resources. You should also understand what an Amazon EC2 instance is, what Amazon S3 is, what a VPC is, as well as other basic AWS terminology....

热门审阅

HG

May 28, 2021

It is great training. I experienced a lot of AWS services and how they work together to deliver services. Expecting more alike courses from AWS and other providers.

ML

May 21, 2021

Good course, I appreciate labs especially. Presenters were spelling very well, pleased with their presentation and CC text subtitles, transcription

筛选依据:

101 - Building Modern Python Applications on AWS 的 125 个评论(共 131 个)

创建者 Anthony C

Apr 8, 2022

I recommend this course for you if you want to dive deep into lamda, step function and learn about API gateway.

创建者 Tommy C

May 25, 2021

this course do open up the possibility what can be done with aws

创建者 Gerardo M

Jun 20, 2021

Nice course for begginers but too superficial de programming

创建者 Robert C P

May 16, 2021

Good introduction to building Lambdas and APIs

创建者 sabbavarapu s

Apr 19, 2021

its freally nice course to learn

创建者 Peter F

Jan 11, 2022

Labs too short in session time.

创建者 20WH1A0420 P K

May 25, 2021

Where is my certificate sir

创建者 Jacques S

Feb 2, 2022

Great Hands on Course

创建者 Ivan W H

Sep 11, 2021

Long explanation

创建者 17_Mohammad I

Apr 17, 2021

VERY GOOD COURSE

创建者 VANGALA S

May 10, 2021

Good Content.

创建者 VINITH R

Jul 30, 2021

nice course

创建者 Manish K T

Sep 13, 2021

intresting

创建者 suraj h

May 13, 2021

Better

创建者 MOHAMED B E A

Apr 23, 2021

Great

创建者 Sehajpreet K

Apr 25, 2021

good

创建者 Jivan S G

Apr 28, 2021

.

创建者 Kristof J

May 23, 2021

I wasn't particularly impressed with this course. I was looking for "developing modern python applications" with some AWS around, but this course was much rather about AWS with very little python development involved.

The instructors were also so-so.. I liked some of them, but we had a bad apple though. I understand this is a very sensitive topic, but let's just say if a high percentage of the students are VERY annoyed by one's style, so can barely watch videos, you're maybe better off on either working on improving your style or finding something else to do..

I'll keep looking for a course giving me more knowledge on modern python development, covering topics like modern Python style, organizing code into packages, etc. :)

创建者 Kamel J

May 2, 2021

Stuck on Lab1, although I followed the instruction, "no such file or directory"message appeared while was executing commands.

创建者 Prince G

Apr 27, 2021

it good explanation by speaker

创建者 Hemant M

May 17, 2021

good

创建者 RUSHABH S

Apr 15, 2021

no

创建者 Uri P

Oct 12, 2021

I'll begin with the Pros of this course :

1. Morgan Willis & Seph Robinson are doing a good job & are good instructors. Clear, precise & to the point.

2. The hands-on workshops are good & provide you with good hands-on experience.

Now for the Cons :

1. I find it quite difficult to listen to instructor Jonathan Dion because of his

very exaggerated mimics, voice tone, hands movement & accent. It feels more like an acting class rather than a Python\AWS course.

2.I'm currently in Week 3 of the course but I have to say that there's hardly any python here. It mainly focuses on the serverless AWS services ( which is good ) but the 'python' part is scarce.

3. The QUIZ in each week\section has questions that were NOT taught anywhere in the course.

Now regarding Coursera itself :

1. Unlike most other Online Course providers Coursera charges you Per month. Not per course.

So it's like a subscription. You would have assumed that it's a monthly fee for any course you wish to take but it's only for the course you're taking ! you want to take another course ? Pay additional fee....each month.... I personally think that's outrageous.

2. To top that the good folks from Coursera do not provide an invoice when they charge. Only a receipt. Why ? that's their policy.....

I hope Coursera will indeed PUBLISH my review. I think they need this kind of feedback.....

Uri Pessach

IT Manager

1beat.com

创建者 DJ d V

Mar 9, 2022

Course isn't what I was expecting based on the course title and summary. Curriculum needs to be reviewed from a pedagogic perspective and content feels too much like a classrom "Hello World" without much real world best practice. Not suitable for intermediate AWS users and experienced Python developers looking for best practices for building/deploying Python apps to AWS.

创建者 Kristen G

Apr 19, 2022

I could not complete half of the labs as there was a problem with the links to start them, it kept giving me an error. No one responded to mine and other classmate's forum discussions and not even Coursera support could help me with it. They kept saying to go to the forums for help and did not acknowledge me when I told them I wasn't getting responses and not even other classmates questions were acknowledge after waiting a month I gave up reaching out. I tried in a few different forum topics but no use with no mods watching these. Felt like I did not receive the full learning experience and practice that I needed.