Chevron Left
返回到 Business Analytics Executive Overview

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Business Analytics Executive Overview 的评价和反馈

4.6
235 个评分
57 条评论

课程概述

Businesses run on data, and data offers little value without analytics. The ability to process data to make predictions about the behavior of individuals or markets, to diagnose systems or situations, or to prescribe actions for people or processes drives business today. Increasingly many businesses are striving to become “data-driven”, proactively relying more on cold hard information and sophisticated algorithms than upon the gut instinct or slow reactions of humans. This course will focus on understanding key analytics concepts and the breadth of analytic possibilities. Together, the class will explore dozens of real-world analytics problems and solutions across most major industries and business functions. The course will also touch on analytic technologies, architectures, and roles from business intelligence to data science, and from data warehouses to data lakes. And the course will wrap up with a discussion of analytics trends and futures....

热门审阅

EC
Nov 1, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has given me sufficient insights to move forward to the data science and analytics fields. The real-world examples are on point for each lesson.

EM
Jun 19, 2019

Definetly a source for present day information and upcoming trends in analytics. This professor definetly can offer a new comers guide to data analytics.

筛选依据:

1 - Business Analytics Executive Overview 的 25 个评论(共 57 个)

创建者 Amit K

May 28, 2019

Good course. This is not a course about technical skills but as a manager or part of senior management team, it will help to understand the foundation, objective, implementation and challenges of business analytics in organisations.

创建者 Shaurya s

May 16, 2020

knowledgeable and a lot of insight towards the role of analytics in the business world and in a nations economy and its different elements.

创建者 Darren T

May 28, 2019

A very helpful overview of business analytics; the past, the present and what could be expected in the future.

创建者 Enrico J C

Nov 2, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has given me sufficient insights to move forward to the data science and analytics fields. The real-world examples are on point for each lesson.

创建者 Tinn P

Nov 18, 2019

The contents are simple to follow and understand. I have gained lot of knowledge from this course. It is worth your time and money.

创建者 Interna K

Aug 8, 2019

Excellent course, very practical and gives students new ideas by highlighting what other companies are doing.

创建者 Jay K

May 1, 2019

Great introduction course for Business Analytics for any level of experienced professionals or students.

创建者 Kristen S

Apr 21, 2019

Challenging and packed with good information!

创建者 xian z

Oct 8, 2019

This class is like an overview of the whole industry about data scientist, not technical at all, but a glimpse of the landscape.

创建者 Sanjar Z

Dec 24, 2019

Course generally explains well analytics positions and organization structures. Also captures different strategies and procedures of business analytics applied by organization. I found course very helpful but mentor speaks

创建者 Juan M F

Feb 23, 2021

In simple words: Fantastic approach to data driven companies. Let us get rid of gut based decisions. Your company will benefit from it. Remember competitors never sleep.

创建者 Erik M

Jun 20, 2019

Definetly a source for present day information and upcoming trends in analytics. This professor definetly can offer a new comers guide to data analytics.

创建者 Victor R R

Mar 7, 2020

Short and specific course about data analytics. You can have a good overview about data usage and some business applications and perpectives.

创建者 Tse-yu L

Oct 6, 2019

Definitely an clear approach to understand what are the progress of business analytics in the past, present and future!!

创建者 Yash S

Jun 26, 2020

Perfect course for getting an Overview, Current Trends and Implementation of Data Analytics practice in Organization.

创建者 Cecilia J

Mar 15, 2021

For a person who does not have much knowledge about Data Analytics, it was very well explained and presented.

创建者 Vandana S

Jul 24, 2020

It is really easy to learn and helped me to understand the subject very well

Thank you

Best Regards

Vandana

创建者 Michael s

Mar 19, 2021

This course provided very practical and current information that could be applied to many workspaces.

创建者 Van T H

Jul 28, 2021

I need to have my certificate for this course soon, is it possible?

Thank you!

Tuan

创建者 Jonathan D A P

Jul 3, 2020

An excellent opportunity to know more about Data Science applications in Business.

创建者 Raymond Y

May 26, 2019

over all is great, but i personal like the experience sharing part, thank you.

创建者 Awosanya F E

Jun 26, 2020

Good course that gives knowledge about key positions in an organization.

创建者 Abdullah M H

Jul 25, 2021

Great business Analytics I learned from this course

创建者 Suman D

Apr 20, 2019

Great Course and Professor, You are the best!

创建者 Deepthi A

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent, thank you Prof:Douglas B. Laney