Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Business Analytics with R

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Introduction to Business Analytics with R 的评价和反馈

4.6
112 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

Nearly every aspect of business is affected by data analytics. For businesses to capitalize on data analytics, they need leaders who understand the business analytic workflow. This course addresses the human skills gap by providing a foundational set of data processing skills that can be applied to many business settings. In this course you will use a data analytic language, R, to efficiently prepare business data for analytic tools such as algorithms and visualizations. Cleaning, transforming, aggregating, and reshaping data is a critical, but inconspicuous step in the business analytic workflow. As you learn how to use R to prepare data for analysis you will gain experience using RStudio, a powerful integrated development environment (IDE), that has many built-in features that simplify coding with R. As you learn about the business analytic workflow you will also consider the interplay between business principles and data analytics. Specifically, you will explore how delegation, control, and feasibility influence the way in which data is processed. You will also be introduced to examples of business problems that can be solved with data automation and analytics, and methods for communicating data analytic results that do not require copying and pasting from one platform to another....

热门审阅

NP
May 12, 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

DR
Jun 13, 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Business Analytics with R 的 25 个评论(共 28 个)

创建者 Nayeli H P

May 12, 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

创建者 Pham D D

Dec 13, 2020

This course is well designed for newbies like me and our teachers are super dedicated.

创建者 Deepjyoti R

May 11, 2020

I think the 3rd and the 4th module felt a bit rushed and did not seemed planned as well as the first two. Also, harder concepts should be broken down into multiple 1-3 minute videos rather than lengthy ones as it is rather easy to get lost in the weeds following the steps within the content.

创建者 Tyler B

May 11, 2020

This course should disclaim that previous background in coding is strongly recommended. This 4 week course was very difficult to follow - not so much the content but the structure. There were a number of instances where the Professor didn't clearly disclose that he loaded a particular package or read in a certain file. This causes us to spend hours trying to understand.

创建者 Robert L J

Jun 20, 2020

exactly what i wanted; an brief introduction to business analytics and a hands-on introduction to R. the content and the presentation of the first half couldn't be better. the second half could be a bit more polished but still is very effective. recommended!

创建者 Deepika R

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

创建者 Хен Е О

Jul 21, 2021

Interesting and efficient course that makes you interested in R even more and also shows you how to use big data in daily tasks!

创建者 Phạm G P

Aug 14, 2020

Excellent, very intuitive course, a good way to start your journey with R and analytic career.

创建者 Moiz B

Jul 28, 2020

Its a good course to learn business analytics with R

创建者 KORRAPATI A S

Aug 17, 2020

excellent . the videos are easy to understand.

创建者 ANJALI L

Sep 8, 2020

Been Well Conversant with R as a beginner

创建者 Mahalakshmi R

Jun 3, 2021

Excellent explanation

创建者 Mei W

May 12, 2020

very useful class

创建者 Sourav k s

May 12, 2020

Excellent Course

创建者 BANOVATH A K

Aug 24, 2020

Impressive

创建者 Dr. R M M

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Shruthi P

Jul 20, 2020

Great

创建者 KAMALAPURAM S S

Jun 8, 2020

Good

创建者 Long T V

Apr 27, 2021

Everything about the course (instructor, contents, quizzes and assignments) was very fine except for the last course assignment (the Peer-Graded assignment), which I had to wait for more than 8 days to have it graded. I was very unhappy about that long wait. A minor issue was that of the two peer reviewers/graders gave me unfair grading on one of the questions.

创建者 Sriram R

May 12, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful introduction to data analytics using R. Module 4 needs a bit of work to make the content more relevant. It would be helpful if the module can focus on how to read those graphs rather than how to program those which can be found from the help documentation as well. Thanks!

创建者 Erwin T

Sep 14, 2020

first part was easy to follow and last 2 week courses were too much focused on getting code drilled and not enough on what the code could be used for in real life.

创建者 Bimel G

Aug 1, 2020

Very Helpful ,assignment section has made it more helpful

创建者 Dipesh S

Apr 27, 2020

One of the better course I have attended

创建者 Luis R M C

Jul 17, 2020

Good course on the foundations!

创建者 Pawel C

May 7, 2020

I found the class focused only on coding. Assignment were different than notes and support from the teacher and TAs was limited.