Chevron Left
返回到 Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making 的评价和反馈

4.8
442 个评分
90 个审阅

课程概述

This course provides an analytical framework to help you evaluate key problems in a structured fashion and will equip you with tools to better manage the uncertainties that pervade and complicate business processes. Specifically, you will be introduced to statistics and how to summarize data and learn concepts of frequency, normal distribution, statistical studies, sampling, and confidence intervals. While you will be introduced to some of the science of what is being taught, the focus will be on applying the methodologies. This will be accomplished through the use of Excel and data sets from many different disciplines, allowing you to see the use of statistics in very diverse settings. The course will focus not only on explaining these concepts, but also understanding the meaning of the results obtained. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Summarize large data sets in graphical, tabular, and numerical forms. • Understand the significance of proper sampling and why you can rely on sample information. • Understand why normal distribution can be used in so many settings. • Use sample information to infer about the population with a certain level of confidence about the accuracy of the estimations. • Use Excel for statistical analysis. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

DA

May 15, 2018

The separation of the concepts and Excel skills made the lessons very easy to navigate. Although I knew the concepts from a previous statistics course, the Excel skills made everything feel like new!

RD

Jun 02, 2019

Very useful for beginners as well as anyone interested in learning some basics. Highly recommended for managers and people trying to figure out what insights can be obtained form data

筛选依据:

26 - Exploring and Producing Data for Business Decision Making 的 50 个评论(共 87 个)

创建者 Laleen D

May 02, 2018

This is truly a great course. Anyone in a business program or a working professional will be very thankful that they took statistics with Professor TAghaboni-Dutta. She is a remarkable teacher and consistently ranks as one of Illinois' best Professors. The two class sessions break down statistics into easy-to-understand lessons. Professor Taghaboni-Dutta incorporates contemporary interesting problems and issues into her lessons, which make statistics much more interesting!. Another feature of this class, which I considered a wonderful value, are her extra instructional videos showing how to use Excel to solve statistics problems. These videos are better than anything else I've found. I'm serious, even MSFT doesn't have instructional videos that are as good and easy to understand as the ones in this class. If they were posted on You-Tube, she'd probably get sponsors quickly.

I don't mean to sound like a cheerleader, but I know what it is like to take Statistics from a bad teacher. I took Statistics a long time ago, before Excel existed. I remember trying to understand a professor who spent all of her time writing out proofs and never answering questions. It was one of the most frustrating depressing classes of my undergraduate experience. Professor Taghaboni-Dutta's classes are enjoyable and educational. She is highly accommodating and yet thorough. Heck, I'm even considering taking more classes in statistics. and probability. Bottom line, this class is a total home-run and a significant value for the money!

创建者 P. D K

Apr 22, 2017

Teaches some good applications of statistics with plenty of real world examples, and hands on experience with Excel.

However, be aware that this class heavily depends on Microsoft Excel, so in order follow this class exactly, you will need a copy of Microsoft Excel and a computer and operating system that can run it. You can mostly get by with alternatives but you will be on your own to figure out how to apply the concepts in this class to LibreOffice or other statistical software.

创建者 Yuduan L

Aug 27, 2016

very interesting course

创建者 Aneliya M

Oct 23, 2017

Both courses about statistics are great. A lot of useful information and professor gives very detailed explanations with useful examples.

创建者 James S

May 06, 2018

Great class!

创建者 Todd J F

Apr 01, 2018

V

创建者 Michael

Jan 08, 2018

Clear direction and easy to follow. Great intro to implementing a statistical approach in data analyses.

创建者 Charlotta S R

Jan 17, 2017

superinteresting

创建者 Libor T

Jul 23, 2017

hard but interesting

创建者 Tamara M

May 24, 2017

Exceptional instructor and concise, useful teachings.

创建者 Dmitrii I

Apr 19, 2018

great course!

创建者 Do H L

Jun 26, 2016

Good revision for data analysis using Excel.

创建者 Arun P R S

May 30, 2017

Great lectures and useful for Business decision making.

创建者 Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent course.

创建者 Juan T

Nov 15, 2017

Great course. Conductor is exceptional, knowledgeable and professional.

创建者 Keith M K

Jan 17, 2017

Good instructor. Straight forward material.

创建者 Sudhan K

May 09, 2018

Well organized !!

创建者 Vivek B

Apr 07, 2018

Excellent Course - Great learning!

创建者 Vusal T K

Aug 23, 2016

Great explanation!

创建者 Heidi M

Apr 11, 2018

Prof Fataneh is amazing!!

创建者 Dmitriy K

Aug 17, 2017

Do you want clear explanations and many examples to understand sampling process and confidence interval magic? Then this course is the best one for you to get understanding and practice.

创建者 Subrat G

May 20, 2017

Great course content and teaching. I highly recommend.

创建者 Viktoriia G

Apr 23, 2017

Well done!

创建者 Michael R

Apr 22, 2018

Great course and structure. Professor was great.

创建者 Renier S

Feb 01, 2017

I had audited so many courses until I found this one. The best!!!