Chevron Left
返回到 Business English: Networking

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 Business English: Networking 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,824 个评分
859 条评论

课程概述

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

热门审阅

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

筛选依据:

726 - Business English: Networking 的 750 个评论(共 850 个)

创建者 Kazım Y

Sep 4, 2021

GOOD

创建者 Jhon C A

Jul 20, 2021

Good

创建者 AMELYA N B N A

Jun 29, 2021

GOOD

创建者 Aysham K

Feb 15, 2021

good

创建者 Akash

Jan 22, 2021

good

创建者 Pooja A

Dec 18, 2020

good

创建者 Beschi J

Nov 13, 2020

Good

创建者 Daniel B

Sep 23, 2020

Nice

创建者 Elbon A D

Aug 23, 2020

Good

创建者 SAMUN R S

Jul 14, 2020

best

创建者 Wajd A A

May 22, 2020

Good

创建者 A N S C

Apr 28, 2020

Good

创建者 Ali K H

Apr 4, 2020

cool

创建者 Muhammad A

Jan 18, 2020

good

创建者 Amira A

Nov 30, 2018

good

创建者 Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

good

创建者 santi d a

Oct 18, 2017

g

o

o

d

创建者 Lai Z

Sep 23, 2017

Good

创建者 Camila d O M

Jun 28, 2016

good

创建者 Amit G

Jun 29, 2020

V

创建者 Deleted A

May 16, 2017

V

创建者 GlennZhou

May 26, 2016

G

创建者 Paola A F G

Nov 17, 2020

The content of this course is pertinent and valuable for Learning Business English. The materials straightforwardly present the content, and the quantity is balanced, so the learners do not feel overwhelmed by it. All the videos are a great aid. They help learners with speaking skills (Native speakers instructors provided an opportunity to learn better pronunciation and intonation for certain speech patterns). Also, it is a point of reference to revisit the content amicably.

For future improvement areas, I will suggest revising the assessment. It is valuable to have part of the grading to be performed by peers (we learn from each other and reflect on what has been taught/learned). However, peers are not professionals in Language Teaching. There are key areas such as grammar, vocabulary, syntax, and semantics that only Language professionals can address from a pedagogical and methodological perspective (especially in asynchronous online courses). For example, Grammar was not supposed to be checked by peers. Therefore, there is not a way for the learner to get feedback in this important area, even though some of the lessons have language features as part of their content.

On the other hand, the grading rubrics for peer review should be modified to provide meaningful and constructive feedback. Generally speaking, peer review's feedback was limited, for the most part, to an encouraging sentence rather than observations of what the learner is doing right and the areas that might need some improvement.

I thank you all for the effort and work put into this course. I enjoy learning every week, something new, and I felt the course challenged me to do better at every lesson.

Thank you!

创建者 Dominika S

Mar 1, 2021

This course is pretty basic in terms of communication (in person, email, phone). Vocabulary wasn´ t that strong for me (I am not native speaker). However, there were some good tips I really appreciated.

You need to keep in mind that your assignments will be reviewed by your classmates who probably wont be native English speakers! On one hand, this was fine by me. BUT (the reason why I was thinking between 3-4 stars rate) you can´t see how many people are attending this course at the moment. So it can leads to looong period of waiting, if you want to have everything finished.