Chevron Left
返回到 Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails 的评价和反馈

4.5
91 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

This lesson is part of a full course, Business English Networking. Take this lesson to get a short tutorial on the learning objectives covered. To dive deeper into this topic, take the full course. By the end of this lesson, you will be able to: - Distinguish between formal and informal language - Distinguish between direct and indirect language - Choose the appropriate tone based on your relationship with your recipient, the context, and request...

热门审阅

MC

Jun 25, 2022

The lesson makes me clear to catch which is formal and which is direct as it will tell you when you are informal or how you should be indirect.

AB

Jun 21, 2021

Very helpful, I would love to hear more about the subject!

筛选依据:

1 - Lesson | Business English Skills: How to Navigate Tone, Formality, and Directness in Emails 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 Isary T

Oct 28, 2020

Good course, I learned a lot. Thanks!

创建者 ANTHONY J

Nov 4, 2020

But course is unfinished. Nothing happens after week 1.

创建者 Joan S

Oct 22, 2020

Was a wonderful refresher in business English.

创建者 Ahmet E B

Jun 22, 2021

Very helpful, I would love to hear more about the subject!

创建者 joulanda g

Dec 22, 2019

i really enjoyed with this course

创建者 Nithya B

Mar 1, 2021

Short and informative course.

创建者 Qian W

Dec 23, 2020

The content is quite basic for an intermediate learner, but I did learn something out of it.

创建者 Mohammad S C

Jun 26, 2022

The lesson makes me clear to catch which is formal and which is direct as it will tell you when you are informal or how you should be indirect.

创建者 Sharanjit K

Nov 24, 2021

Good, informative and helpful course. Thank you.

创建者 yashkumar m

Apr 24, 2021

Great things to learn from this course.

创建者 Anu M S

May 4, 2021

Good content regarding communication

创建者 Sanjoy K P

Jul 14, 2020

Very Effective about email sending.

创建者 Yohana F

May 15, 2021

Too short, but really good!

创建者 Valeria B

Sep 21, 2021

Short course but useful.

创建者 Aleksandra Z

Mar 31, 2020

Хороший и полезный курс

创建者 Ankit S

Aug 11, 2020

it was awesome

创建者 Varon R M E

Jun 10, 2020

A good course

创建者 EDUAR E R A

Feb 28, 2022

great course

创建者 Suet C L

Feb 7, 2021

Useful

创建者 Hannah T

Jan 8, 2022

Another incomplete course from the same instructor.

创建者 Mona S

Mar 4, 2022

where is the certificate?

创建者 Bishara A A G

Dec 18, 2021

o

创建者 Jeff B

Jul 23, 2021

your dumbass final quiz only checks for the first letter to be correct you baboons. I wrote andrew in one and it said correct "Again" was the correct answer. fire your programmer lmaoo