Chevron Left
返回到 English for Effective Business Speaking

学生对 香港科技大学 提供的 English for Effective Business Speaking 的评价和反馈

4.6
623 个评分
161 条评论

课程概述

This course aims to improve your Business English speaking skills by developing your use of vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation, spoken communication skills within a Business context, and your ability to deliver professional business speeches for specific purposes. Skills learned in this course will be used in the cross-cultural communications course and help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - delivery effective job interviews - give persuasive business pitches - delivery informative business presentations - speak persuasively in English - adapt content to purpose, context and audience - use appropriate style and tone of writing for business purposes...

热门审阅

FR

Aug 5, 2021

This course was very informative and showed be pragmatic way of becoming enthusiastic and proactive speaking. Thanks to all who have worked hard to share knowledge about effective business speaking.

GB

Oct 23, 2020

It`s a great course. Gives a lot of useful information, provides more practical tasks - you should be prepared for this. Well, study hard, remember quickly and enjoy the results you get. Thank you!

筛选依据:

26 - English for Effective Business Speaking 的 50 个评论(共 160 个)

创建者 Rigoberto L S

Sep 19, 2020

Quite a nice course, I would like to comment that I've learned a lot. Even tho it seems this course is kind of old, it is quite updated, and of course I'm glad of the focus topic of the course, that is busines speaking, as I wanted to improve long ago my english skills. Now, finally, I can say I'm capable of giving a formal speech with confidence in the corporate world. Thank you a lot.

创建者 MARIA F L M

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent, you'll learned very useful things about presentations, pitches, interviews, etc., it was a very beautiful course, the videos and the explanations were great! I love the things I've learned, I opened myself to start talking and practicing my english skills with this course. I can't wait to use all these thing i've learned in the real world.

创建者 Amrit R

Jul 12, 2020

I think this is a very well-made course with nice, dedicated instructors who clearly put time and effort into all of their videos. Plus, the reading material helped a lot in the quizzes, and the assignments were challenging, which made completing them all the more rewarding.

创建者 Diana F P C

Sep 22, 2020

I had never been in a course that allowed me to practice my speaking skills and eventually, my listening skills when I reviewed my peers' assignment. In my everyday life I didn't talk as much in English as I did here, so this was a very enriching experience.

创建者 Nasim N

Aug 5, 2020

It was a really helpful course. It gave me better insights into the key of presenting and speaking. I also find to have improved my vocabulary with the help of this course. I take this opportunity to thank Prof. Wong for this course. Thank you.

创建者 Harshit S

Jul 12, 2020

I really appreciate how the course actually gave us the assignments to record our voice and gave a chance to hear our communication improving. Also, this is the best course if anyone wants to develop their business communication.

创建者 Priya S

Aug 18, 2021

VERY AMAZING COURSE FULL OF KNOWLEDGE, I HAVE LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE SPEACIAL THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US THIS OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN AND OUR MENTOR WHO PUT SOME MORE EFFORT IN GENERATING THIS COURSE.

创建者 Julia C G

Jul 23, 2020

I really enjoy this course, now i can build and express my thoughts easily and corretly, i can also build my sentences in the right way, using properly nouns, verbs adverbs, adjetives and others. Thankyou very much

创建者 Paula A A A

Aug 24, 2020

Very useful, well oriented, and fun to do. I learned so many new things during the past weeks and I feel grateful. The instructors structured the course really well and I feel I can articulate better my thoughts.

创建者 Vilma E P Q

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course, it has all the require elements to speak properly in business environment. Adding value with pronunciation and vocabulary. I learned a lot and for sure lots of benefits with the skills acquired.

创建者 Foysal A R

Aug 5, 2021

This course was very informative and showed be pragmatic way of becoming enthusiastic and proactive speaking. Thanks to all who have worked hard to share knowledge about effective business speaking.

创建者 Joynob L

Aug 20, 2020

I learned from the course how to do job interviews, how to do job presentations, how to do business presentations and vocabulary. It's been great for me. I like it a lot and we've learned a lot

创建者 Paulo R F d S

Sep 23, 2020

It's a great course to improve your speaking skills in terms of job Interview, pitch It and presentations.

I really recomend this course for everyone who want to bem succed in business world.

创建者 Madhavi R

Nov 21, 2020

Gives opportunity to review one's language skills in English. Thank you for all the ideas that have been put together, including the diverse assignments.

创建者 Di B G

Apr 1, 2021

The university and courses are so complete. Love them. Sometimes can even be challenging and really helps in improving my english.

创建者 Lizeth M B H

Jun 22, 2020

This course helped me a lot since I managed to acquire a lot of knowledge this helps us to speak in business effectively.

创建者 Ranit R

Apr 11, 2020

This course is a complete package for associate-level to manager level in business communication skills. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 Nabila N O

Jul 9, 2020

It is a great Course for our business communication,business presentations . Amazing experience learn from here.

创建者 Md.Milon I

Jun 20, 2020

Very effective course of me.. I learn many things from this course.. thanks for providing this course freely.

创建者 Elaine K R

Jul 22, 2020

Ótimo curso. Apenas não me senti confortável em enviar os vídeos, já que não conheço os alunos do curso.

创建者 SYED S J

Jun 9, 2020

Literally before I entered into this course , I done many mistake now I can speak without errors. Thanks

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 10, 2020

It's a good course where we can learn many things which are related to our future course of action .

创建者 Rugiyya A

Apr 28, 2020

I hope this course is going to help me with my career life! Thanks to all lecturers and my groupmates!

创建者 Ranawaka A M D R

Jul 15, 2020

This course is very helpful me for my future.so thank you for arranging this course free of charge.

创建者 Erick R O

Apr 19, 2021

Es un excelente curso para aprender técnicas de comunicación empresariales verbales y no verbales.