Chevron Left
返回到 Business Strategies for Emerging Markets

学生对 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Business Strategies for Emerging Markets 的评价和反馈

4.8
197 个评分
49 条评论

课程概述

The course aims to transfer the fundamental knowledge and to form the basic competencies necessary for the development and the implementation of a business strategy in an emerging market. The students are going to improve their analyzing, decision making, and planning skills as well as the ability to recognize strategic opportunities and threats. The course requires the knowledge of basic economics concepts as the pre-requisite. It is preferable that the students have some practical entrepreneurial or marketing experience, but this is not obligatory. The course has a distinct stress to the practice of strategic management. Although a few fundamental theories are mentioned, the bulk of the ideas are based on simple though efficient applied model that are easy to understand and convenient to use. The multitude of examples and stories from the personal consulting and managerial experience of the author are the hallmark of the course. The author’s original drawings make the key concepts well memorable ad cozy to deal with. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

VM

Feb 28, 2017

Very good course, extensive information, examples to form a clear picture on business strategies in general and in particular in emergent market like Russia.

CH

Apr 25, 2020

Great quality course, very attractive way of teaching. Easy to catch up and remember. I love Russia after study this course because of its education quality.

筛选依据:

26 - Business Strategies for Emerging Markets 的 47 个评论(共 47 个)

创建者 DEVESH K

Jan 16, 2020

Could be a bit more practical based, otherwise it was really helpful. Thank you.

创建者 Carlo J B

Apr 08, 2020

Good general course about business strategies.

However, as I was rather interested about the emerging markets part, it was kind of disappointing, as the professor only speaks about Russia. Then rather call it: "Business Strategies for Russia". Nothing agains Russia and obviously this is also an important emerging market, but it wasn't what I expected.

Moreover, the too much focused on the continuous case study about the professors' own business school. Seems like he uses the course to market his own business. Again, interesting but too focused on this example.

创建者 Ivan T F

Jun 22, 2020

This is a very useful course. I learned it very carefully and realized that my current company lacks some important strategy parts. This is very critical for me because Professor Plotnikov helped me restructure the strategy mindset. More importantly, it is always grounded and really related to the true emerging market. I really see what Professor Plotnikov has taught us in Vietnam and Indonesia market. Very helpful course. Strongly recommend!

创建者 MODUPE R

Aug 28, 2020

All the contents of the course are relatable. Owing to the fact that I currently stay in a developing country and the market here is an emerging market, I could practically use majority of the course content in running my business and other people's business. I am grateful I enrolled for this course.

创建者 Balaji M

Jul 03, 2020

It's a very unique course to understand about Emerging Markets and it's customers, market dynamics etc., I've learned new skills like Business Strategy which will enhance my knowledge in my career. I will surely suggest this unique course for people who like to improve the knowledge.

创建者 Audrey M

May 09, 2020

Really helpful. Quality courses, correctly explaining the methods and processes especially for Strategy (for business, its implementation, motivation, follow-up, warning and so on)

创建者 Thiago E T

Aug 18, 2020

It's a good course for beginners, it's very superficial about the topic Emerging Markets, but in same time is a necessary background to be more specific in the future.

创建者 Cao T M H

Apr 25, 2020

Great quality course, very attractive way of teaching. Easy to catch up and remember. I love Russia after study this course because of its education quality.

创建者 Evgeny V

Jun 10, 2020

My initial expectations have been surpassed, as the course provided clear and easily applicable tools for both strategic and tactical business processes.

创建者 Guruprasad N K

Apr 18, 2020

thanks for providing best courses for career developments

创建者 Paula F P

Aug 31, 2020

Perfect five! Challenging and very well explained!

创建者 Olajide O

Jun 27, 2020

one of the best business courses on Coursera

创建者 Noor U M

Jul 09, 2020

Excellent up to the mark. Well designed

创建者 Behzad A

Apr 20, 2020

Well structured and really practical!

创建者 Atul P P

Jun 04, 2020

great course. lot of leanings

创建者 Harshitha

Apr 16, 2020

it is awesome

创建者 رضا ب ع ح د

Jan 20, 2019

قلبي لكم

创建者 Кулыгина М М

Jan 14, 2019

-

创建者 Amiet C

Aug 17, 2020

Just one word perfect initially it seems bit difficult but as and when you proceed with the course, it's become interesting, great Job, keep up the good work, just if you can illustrate more examples it would become excellent, thanks.

创建者 AMAN G

Aug 19, 2020

There are not many people doing this course, I guess.

创建者 Emmanuel L

Jul 09, 2020

Awesome Course Experience I Had.

创建者 Christian W

Jul 01, 2020

While the content is interesting, the translation - especially in the exam questions - seems poor, and often leads to random guessing, especially when it comes to free text input fields. After failing a quiz 3x in a row despite giving the correct answer, but not using the exact choice of words the test required, I gave up in frustration and unenrolled.