Chevron Left
返回到 高效商务写作

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高效商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,789 个评分
330 条评论

课程概述

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

热门审阅

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

筛选依据:

1 - 高效商务写作 的 25 个评论(共 326 个)

创建者 Guido P

Sep 24, 2015

Testing choice isn't great. Writing a letter, outline, etc. and submitting it for peer review would have been more productive. Furthermore, some questions in Week 2 test are confusing, the original meaning the test designer is trying to convey is, which dictates what the right answer is, isn't clear, giving too much room to interpretation not allowing the answer to be empirically right.

创建者 Balaji S

Nov 13, 2018

The Course is very useful. I like the tutor. The content was very crisp and easy to understand. I learnt many new things which I can deploy in my mails, business cases and letters.

Many thanks to the entire team of Coursera. Love you.

创建者 Loren C

Feb 21, 2017

A very simplistic overview of necessary skills and helpful writing tips. The videos are a bit slow and the instructor stumbles over her words a lot, but the material is great.

创建者 Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Didn't really elevate my writing. Mostly due to the fact that there were no practical exercises included. Though some of the theoretical stuff that is covered is sort of common sense, most is still very relevant, so I don't regret taking the course.

创建者 Andre F M C

Jul 04, 2017

Gostei muito desse curso, talvez o mais útil que eu fiz em muito tempo. São dicas simples, mas as pessoas realmente deveriam aprendê-las e segui-las no ambiente de trabalho.

Como oportunidade de melhoria, gostaria de mencionar que o som dos vídeos é inconstante, mudando de alto volume para baixo volume com a troca de vídeos. A qualidade também é bastante diferente.

创建者 Arthi S

Aug 25, 2015

The modules had a lot of aspects and covered each one in detail. However, it would have been helpful to have some hands-on exercises like writing an executive summary, evaluating a resume, writing an elevator pitch etc so that people learn from each other. Otherwise, its a great course with emphasis on different aspects of business writing. Thanks

创建者 Zivile M

Sep 22, 2015

The course was very short and very basic. I do not think it is fair to call it "High-Impact Business Writing" when all you get is an introduction to business writing. It would be nice to have a more extensive course on this subject. I would retake it if it was improved. My rating reflects the lack of high-quality content with more examples.

创建者 Ruth M V

Jun 18, 2019

The content is interesting (although far simplier than I expected, especially in the second module), but the presentation is a put off at times. The speaker loses track every now and then, PPT presentations timing and video editing (more precisely, video cut and paste) could help some revising.

创建者 Joanne C

Sep 03, 2015

This is an amazing opportunity unfortunately I have to catch up. I plan on doing this on the 3 day weekend. I have put time aside specifically for my classes. I have already put it to practice just haven't had a chance to do the quiz on lesson 1 or work on lesson 2. Again this is really a great way to help people out. Hopefully I will be in a position to get some certificates out of it as well. Thank you for this wonderful experience. :)

创建者 Khaled A

May 19, 2020

This has to be one the best, most substantial courses here on Coursera. It covers a wide array of topics, while still focusing on small details that I would have usually missed out on. Great lecturer, and great course content offered. Highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in enhancing and refining their writing skills.

创建者 Rick P

Oct 27, 2015

I found this course very valuable as much of my job centers around the principals outlined here. I see lots of this as common sense but find it very refreshing to have it in a formal format for others to learn from. I love the comment that we are surrounded by clutter in our writing and need to address it.

创建者 Mohan C P

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very good. It offered practical tips on business writing which proved to be very helpful in career progress. The course curriculum was well structured and the instructors were also very knowledgeable. I enjoyed a lot pursuing this online course.

创建者 Jerlin B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course. I come from a non-literary background, but currently work as a Content specialist. This course gave me so much insight into the amazing world of the English Language. Really helped me step into my career with a lot of confidence.

创建者 Di J

Oct 26, 2015

The course is great. very informative and there are a lot of best practices i can practice in my day to day work.

The only area i see improvement is the quiz for week 2. I found it very difficult to pass the the choices are ambiguous.

创建者 Likith R

May 18, 2020

It was a very good course and I enjoyed watching the video talks on the important of the content. Overall it has helped me a lot to improve my way of thinking and realizing the importance of writing. Thank you for this course.

创建者 Stacy R

Apr 14, 2018

The course covered a broad and basic scope of relatable writing topics; while, it still focused on the crucial and applicable topics (i.e. executive summaries and proposals to memos, agendas, and social media writing).

创建者 Sabiha A

Apr 20, 2020

It was an amazing course with a nice course instructor. I love this course, it will help me in business communication and any type of formal communication. I could gather some necessary knowledge through this course.

创建者 Thasleemah A R

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

创建者 Binte R

May 14, 2020

Good Afternoon,

I, Binte Rasool, would like to appreciate the course content and above it the mentor. She has good knowledge about the course and the way of teaching was very good,

Thank you,

Regards

创建者 Gene K

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

创建者 Elena T

Jan 13, 2020

In-depth knowledge of business culture was the most important for me. Being a professional writer and formerly IELTS essay tutor, I can validate the brief and very to the point criteria given.

创建者 Robert R

Aug 01, 2019

I have held several executive roles throughout my career. This course helped fine tune my writing and has drastically improved my correspondences as well as presentations. Highly recommend.

创建者 Percy Y

Nov 14, 2015

Clear, Brief and Comprehensive

This course shows you the overall business writing patterns.

Especially, the teacher provides a lot of extra useful materials online for self-study.

Thanks!

创建者 PUSHPA S

May 19, 2020

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

创建者 Deleted A

May 15, 2020

The course has been very systematically designed to give a complete insight on Business Writing. Congratulations to the whole team involved in putting up such an enriching course.