Chevron Left
返回到 高效商务写作

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高效商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,474 个评分
621 条评论

课程概述

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

热门审阅

TR

Jul 7, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 7, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

筛选依据:

526 - 高效商务写作 的 550 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 Sudip G

Oct 14, 2016

Nice one

创建者 Muhammad H

Sep 26, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Jasper

Dec 15, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Jill J

Mar 6, 2019

great

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 15, 2020

good

创建者 Thirividi S S

May 11, 2020

Good

创建者 Amirhossein I

Mar 22, 2016

good

创建者 Blake H

Dec 28, 2021

Pros:

- Lessons covered many different types of business writing and aspects of it, such as which channels to use in which circumstances, email-writing, and report-writing

- The email-writing section was particularly informative to me and has helped shape my methodology for writing emails

Cons:

- I would prefer more video lectures and perhaps more exercises. A lot of the learning is via readings. The readings are well-written, but their content doesn't expand much beyond free content one might find when Googling.

- In general, I would prefer more depth on each topic.

Nonetheless, thank you for creating this course, Professor Robins! It is a great concept, and I hope that it gets the chance to be expanded upon in the future.

创建者 Pelit M

Jun 3, 2022

Pros - some interesting & good points which I would definitely adopt in day-to-day communication.

Cons: 1. Tedious and too long - e.g. I don't need to know the formal definitions between "revise", "edit", "proofread" if I'm not a professional editor, just a humble employee asked to review a teammate's paper. 2. Doesn't "practice what it preahes" about visual appeal. 3. Some quiz questions are vaguely phrased

创建者 jordan s

Oct 31, 2017

Good info that is useful to a general audience. I enjoyed what was taught and I liked having a refresher of what makes a good written document.

I'd encourage the team to work on creating a better video. Some issues with white balance and editing. Also,, try to use the in-video quiz feature of Coursera to test people's knowledge.

创建者 Mark L

Aug 29, 2020

A good guide to writing, with basic tips and methods. Easy to follow. It does not provide anything I would consider to be High Impact rather just the essentials to good writing.

Disappointingly for a paid course not all the resources were available as links were broken.

创建者 Deepak J

May 23, 2020

The course was satisfactory. But in a course on Business writing, more examples of emails, letters, etc would make the course better. Anyway, I will work it out from third party sites. But I feel, embedding them in the course itself would make a better impact.

创建者 Khadeeja S A

Aug 15, 2020

This was a brief and helpful course on the basics of business writing. Explaining the topics as precise and brief modules made it easier to learn. The reading materials provided were very helpful to revise and practice the topics discussed in the modules.

创建者 Anca G

Jan 28, 2021

The course is well done and the presenter is very clear. However, I wish it had gone into more details regarding reports, high impact words (examples, use), active voice (examples, use). Also, some of the links provided in resources do not work.

创建者 Edita G

Nov 2, 2020

Course was somewhat useful (especially correct grammar part, as I am not English native), but I'd say there were too many obvious tips. Course resources should be updates, for example in week 3 none of 4 links provided is working anymore.

创建者 Elad Y

May 31, 2019

I found the course, despite its length, to be very basic. Perhaps best suited for individuals with no experience or whose native tongue is not English. I did not find it to be "high-impact", but my expectations may have been different.

创建者 Kelly W

Dec 16, 2019

In this course overview it said I'd now how to write a press release by the end but I didn't learn that. It was mostly focused on grammar, word-use, tense, etc. Good summary, but I don't feel I have higher impact writing after this.

创建者 Vera D

Mar 15, 2021

I didn't learn much in this course, most of the content was already obvious to me. It could be useful, though, to people in their twenties who are just starting their career.

创建者 Janel H

Nov 17, 2020

I was expecting to learn more, to go over examples in more detail. I learned a few things about emails and business cases. The teacher was nice and the links were great.

创建者 Joshua

Aug 20, 2015

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.

创建者 Jennifer H

Jul 19, 2020

The content is good but the course tends to get very monotonous with time. Maybe including some hands on work would make things more interesting.

创建者 SANG J

May 25, 2020

The overall content was clear, but the week 2 quiz is super confusing and I tried three times. And one time trial in 8 hours is a bit annoying.

创建者 Harshita T

Apr 27, 2021

Such a course must have a writing assignment which can be peer-reviewed. A writing course without writing assignment doesn't seem complete.

创建者 Priya D

Jan 2, 2016

Good. Overall it is basic, speaker could talk faster and in general the course could move a lot faster. Room for improvement.

创建者 Kersy

Feb 10, 2020

Content was very good and educational. The presenter seemed knowledgeable, however not engaging or charismatic.