Chevron Left
返回到 高效商务写作

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 高效商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,462 个评分
616 条评论

课程概述

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

热门审阅

TR

Jul 7, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 7, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

筛选依据:

576 - 高效商务写作 的 600 个评论(共 614 个)

创建者 Lydia R

Mar 28, 2021

Unfortunately I found the instructor of the class hard to follow, the lecture notes were hard to use due to the many repeated slides and meaningless bullet points with no elaboration or examples. The overall quality of this class was lacking compared to other Coursera offerings. Also this course is best suited for someone who is maybe not a North American native or is along time out from their high school education or very newly transitioning to the business world, as most of this information was basic information that most would have learned in high school or college English courses.

创建者 Fernando M

Aug 31, 2020

Very basic course. Some tips are useful but I was expecting more practical exercises or even a peer-reviewed task. Also, some of the links with additional information are broken. Additionally, my impression is that the course has not been updated in years. The course focus on paper and very little in email communication. And no words about social media.

创建者 Troy B

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

创建者 Anna Z

Sep 14, 2020

To be honest, I almost hated the first two modules. They're too general and I'd say they don't have enough examples. The quizzes are more about guessing than about real understanding of the material. Modules 3 and 4 were okay

创建者 Kevin S

Jul 11, 2020

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

创建者 Jaison J M

Jul 24, 2020

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

创建者 Kelly F

Sep 7, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

创建者 Sandy B

Apr 1, 2022

G​reat for non English natives like me or very young professionals. Lots of evidences even for a non-English native if a professional for many years.

创建者 Vinayak I

Apr 5, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 29, 2020

I hate to be a Negative Nancy, but the instructor's voice was very monotone and boring. Very hard to stay interested in the course.

创建者 Sumeet M

May 10, 2020

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

创建者 Elisabeth S

Apr 9, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

创建者 Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

创建者 Ritika D R

Feb 8, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

创建者 Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

创建者 Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

创建者 Nicole P

Oct 28, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

创建者 Amy G

Sep 2, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

创建者 Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

创建者 Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

创建者 Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

创建者 Jasmine S

Oct 8, 2020

It's extremely basic for a writing course.

创建者 Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

创建者 Rajanikant K

Jul 21, 2020

good

创建者 Jennifer F

Jun 9, 2019

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.