Chevron Left
返回到 English for Business and Entrepreneurship

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,527 个评分
907 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

NN

May 17, 2020

Coursers opened my eyes and my mind, i was fried to start my dream being as a Entrepreneur, but diving deeper in this course made me feel confidant about going ahead and get what i'm dreaming for.

AA

May 23, 2020

Concepts were explained in a easy method and helped me a lot. Also gave a lot of skills and methods of communication. Helped conducting market research and creating a business plan. Thank you !!!

筛选依据:

51 - English for Business and Entrepreneurship 的 75 个评论(共 893 个)

创建者 Tanya Y

Jan 15, 2019

This course was very helpful for me, I learned many things in English language and business communication together. All videos were very clear with good volume, synchronize well. There are many quizzes - it was very interesting. I definitely recommended this course to improve English and get much more.

创建者 Lingwen Q

Apr 28, 2020

Very helpful, I have learned about so many skills of how to write a BP, I didn't even notice that there are so many details that I need to pay attention, the tone, the word choices, and sentence structures. I am glad this course is open to everyone and I could take it as a free self-improvement class.

创建者 Cesar M A

Apr 20, 2020

Amazing course. What i like the most, is that the course is more focused on the business topics rather than English grammar, but it does not mean that through this course I have not learn anything about English grammar, on the contrary it was the perfect mix to improve business and English knowledge.

创建者 Sambath S

Sep 25, 2018

COURSERA is an excellent online web portal teaches Soft skills, English and many in a professional manner. I really got inspired by the coaching given faculty of Pennsylvania University, I strongly recommend COURSERA for my peers to enroll and gain knowledge, confident and develop their skills.

创建者 Muhammad H P

Jan 01, 2020

15-years-old non-native speaker here. This courses really help me to improve my vocabulary, and of course helping me to get more understanding about business like how it created and operated. I'm sure this courses is my first stepping-stone to reach my dream of creating a business mega empire.

创建者 Tihana G

Feb 19, 2020

The course has really helped develop my vocabulary and gave me a close insight in business and entrepreneurship that I previously haven't learned. It moved my limits and made me try something new. It has also helped me on developing the idea for my own business! I would recommend it any time!

创建者 Barry O K

Jul 17, 2016

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

创建者 Aline A d P

Dec 21, 2018

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.

创建者 Alejandro M

Sep 23, 2018

Amy and James did a great job. It was my first Coursera course and it has been a great experience.

Besides the knowledge, I get more confidence in my english language skills.

Thanks to the course I realize the importance of social entrepreneurship, of helping others to get a better life.

创建者 Ivo C

Feb 18, 2020

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.

创建者 Juan C M D

Jun 17, 2016

This has been the most exciting learning experience since I left university.

I am very thankful to have had the guidance of Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Their kind smiles were always inviting me to keep up.

I will definitely recommend this course.

Thank you so much,

Juan Carlos Melo

创建者 Muhammad H R

Sep 04, 2019

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

创建者 David C B

Oct 16, 2016

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

创建者 Claudio A S B

Jun 19, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

创建者 Kashif A

May 15, 2020

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

创建者 Pedro C P G P

May 13, 2020

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

创建者 Giulia F

May 13, 2020

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!

创建者 Michelle K D R

May 19, 2020

This course could offer me a really good knowledge surround English for business and entrepreneurship. I can't afford for more courses but the experience that I had here it was great. I had the best teacher ever! Thank you for all the support Coursera Community.

创建者 Solomon O U

May 19, 2020

This course is very informative and up-building. It is not just for English Language testing and training , but a general business and entrepreneurship skill acquisition. I am glad to acquire this unique short but intensive training with a worthy certificate.

创建者 Giuliano M

Jul 12, 2017

This a great way to improve the vocabulary and knowledge about business and entrepreneurship. This course provides assessment that encourages the student through videos and others kinds of media. I really like the methodology of this course and recommend it.

创建者 Sayed M A

Apr 07, 2020

It’s was awesome being studying with lecturer of University of Pennsylvania. I learnt much more what I was expected and have a good courage know to speak or explain my entrepreneual skill. Thank to Coursera for providing this course for free. Thankyou👏👏👍

创建者 Sibu V

May 10, 2020

Beautiful Course - Stretched the learning capability to make it challenging enough to engage, learn, and complete. Provides useful information, additional learning case studies/articles fo those who are keen on going deeper into the subject. Thank you.

创建者 Youssef M H

Nov 25, 2018

It was fantastic course, I've learned many things, not only my english skills have been improved but also my business vocabulary, skillsm and techinques have been improved.

Thank Pennsylvania University and all people have worked in this amazing course.

创建者 Leonardo J P M

Jun 22, 2016

Its a great Idea to establish the steep about How I can do to start a business, development an Idea and to create the structure of this, and to grow the business plan. This Course is excellent to help the entrepreneurs, thank you for you knowledge.

创建者 Teddy E I

Oct 11, 2017

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...