Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning

学生对 俄罗斯国家研究型高等经济大学 提供的 Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

3.9
127 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

Hi! Our online course aims to provide necessary background in Calculus sufficient for up-following Data Science courses. Course starts with a basic introduction to concepts concerning functional mappings. Later students are assumed to study limits (in case of sequences, single- and multivariate functions), differentiability (once again starting from single variable up to multiple cases), integration, thus sequentially building up a base for the basic optimisation. To provide an understanding of the practical skills set being taught, the course introduces the final programming project considering the usage of optimisation routine in machine learning. Additional materials provided during the course include interactive plots in GeoGebra environment used during lectures, bonus reading materials with more general methods and more complicated basis for discussed themes. This Course is part of HSE University Master of Data Science degree program. Learn more about the admission into the program and how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into the program here https://inlnk.ru/rj64e....

热门审阅

AJ
Mar 4, 2021

I found the course quite difficult (I have a physics background), but topics are well explained in the lectures and with help from the discussions I succeeded. I have really learned something :)

AN
Jul 25, 2020

It was great to deal with this course as it helped me in gaining a much and important details and knowledge behind ML. Thanks a lot!

筛选依据:

26 - Calculus and Optimization for Machine Learning 的 42 个评论(共 42 个)

创建者 Xiaoyuan C

Oct 25, 2020

An excellent course to help refresh the fundamental coverage of calculus needed for machine learning!

创建者 Chathura M P

Jun 15, 2021

Thank you so much everyone what a wonderful course I cant thank you enough

创建者 Francisco N E

Oct 30, 2020

Great introductory course for Fundamentals of Mathematics for Data Science

创建者 Tolibboeva J H Q

Aug 17, 2020

Thanks for this curse, now I can deeply understand maching learning

创建者 Pascal P

Feb 24, 2020

Good introduction, effective as a refresher.

创建者 MOHIT

Jul 22, 2020

Very Nice Environment and teaching style.

创建者 Jeba S J

Mar 9, 2021

Great course..!

创建者 VARTIKA P

Jul 18, 2020

excellent .

创建者 FAYZULLAYEVA M R Q

Jul 30, 2020

good

创建者 K R R

Jul 23, 2021

v

创建者 Miguel A G G

Jan 10, 2022

About the course, I can say that if it serves as an introduction to the mathematics used in neural networks, such as the importance of calculating the descent of the gradient, which is very important for the Back Propagation algorithm (fundamental basis of deep learning) .

They need to remove pairs work because there are not many people in the course, so the review in pairs takes too long, I waited almost 2 weeks for the final project to be reviewed.

创建者 Julio C D M

Apr 11, 2021

Some exercises are very challenging. However, the content is really good.

创建者 SUGAM J

Jul 16, 2020

Please try to use a more understandable english accent for teaching.

创建者 SARMAD H

Sep 1, 2020

Very nice course

创建者 Colby J

Jan 17, 2022

Lecturer was very knowledgeable but subjects were not explained well. For anyone taking this course, I would suggest searching for the video's topic and learning elsewhere first.

创建者 Sidney G

Oct 21, 2021

Poor delivery. It was really hard to understand.

创建者 Nicat Q E

May 4, 2020

çox pis