Chevron Left
返回到 Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives 的评价和反馈

4.8
24 个评分
5 条评论

课程概述

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

热门审阅

JT
Jun 22, 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
Feb 10, 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

筛选依据:

1 - Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives 的 6 个评论(共 6 个)

创建者 John R T

Jun 22, 2021

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

创建者 Maprang

Jul 13, 2021

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

创建者 Nguyen D L

Feb 11, 2021

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

创建者 S M

Jun 1, 2021

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

创建者 Bernardo C

Jun 23, 2021

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

创建者 胡启阳

Jul 23, 2021

简单