Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
672 个评分
144 个审阅

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

筛选依据:

1 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 25 个评论(共 140 个)

创建者 Dekel W

Mar 07, 2018

I have completed more than a few courses on Coursera and I can assure you that this course has the poorest production I have ever seen.

All instructors read their scripts in a very boring, sloppy and incoherent style. The amount of effort you need to put in just to understand the lecturers is astounding.

Several questions (end of videos and exams) seemed completely irrelevant and some were written very poorly.

The exams added NO extra value to the course, all questions were copied from the videos. This is unfortunate because the exams could be a powerful tool to challenge students to use the knowledge they have just acquired.

Video editing was very sloppy at times. At points it seems as if the editor had a stroke.

And the worst part, I could've guessed more than half of the course material just with my very basic understanding of biology. Don't make a 3 week course if that is far less time than needed. The course basically gives you many general concepts without delving an inch deeper.

In my opinion it is ridiculous that you have to pay in order to get a grade on a course as bad as this. I probably won't do a John Hopkins course on Coursera anytime soon.

创建者 Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

创建者 Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

创建者 Michael P

Jan 11, 2019

Very comprehendive and consise!

创建者 Joel A V s

Feb 20, 2019

Didáctico y enrriquecedor

创建者 Arkajyoti P

Mar 20, 2019

I learn various things throughout the course

创建者 Milena K

Mar 01, 2019

condense, not too long, all essential information!

创建者 Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

创建者 Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

创建者 Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

创建者 PanCheng

Apr 07, 2019

This course helps me a lot in knowing the steps of cancer metastasis. It not only helps me reviewing my knowledge but also teaching me a lot of knowledge I never learned before. All the teachers are very nice and they can teach the concepts clearly. I hope there will be more students interested in cancer registering and learning this course. Meanwhile, I'd like to show my great respect and wishes for all the teachers in this course.

创建者 Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 CHAITALI B

Mar 10, 2019

very very helpfull

创建者 Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

创建者 Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

创建者 Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

创建者 Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

创建者 Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

创建者 Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

创建者 Vikas P R

Nov 14, 2018

Very good short term course to understand the cancer metastasis.

创建者 Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

创建者 Roman B

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

创建者 Zahra S Z

Dec 21, 2016

It is a brilliant course. Loved it.

创建者 Nara N

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Anmol T

Aug 08, 2017

nice course