Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,786 个评分
404 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

MS
Jul 1, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
Feb 8, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 125 个评论(共 400 个)

创建者 CHANDANA K V

Jun 13, 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the knowledge of what basic understanding one should have on cancer metastasis.

创建者 SADHANA S

Mar 28, 2020

learning this course was interesting.it was very easy and simple for understanding. Thank you for all the people behind this course

创建者 Roni

Jul 6, 2020

Participating this course was quite joyful and helpful for a brief understanding some essential knowledge in cancer research area.

创建者 ksr K

Jul 4, 2020

Awesome lectures by all the researchers. Excellent depth in area of Metastasis which is now widely being studied by researchers.

创建者 Ashiv p

May 19, 2020

It was great experience for me..I got to know many things about cancer metastasis..thank you for such an help lecture and videos

创建者 Abrar H C

Jun 16, 2020

That is really an informative and basic course for all the students of science,especially who are interested in researc. Thanks

创建者 Abhishek P

Jun 5, 2017

Very helpful in understanding basic concepts.! Thank you so much for the effort You put in to make us understand the concepts.!

创建者 Zia U M

Feb 1, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

创建者 Muhammad S A M

Jan 25, 2020

I absolutely loved it. The whole module was perfectly prepared and mentors excellently portrayed the whole thing. Thank you.

创建者 Büşra Y

Jul 28, 2020

It was a sufficient course for understanding basics of cancer metastasis. I am looking forward for the detailed lectures :)

创建者 Renny J

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, some lectures are a to fast spoken. It's hard to follow because English is not the language I daily speak.

创建者 achalla n k v s

Jun 2, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

创建者 MOISÉS M D

Feb 28, 2021

Easy to understand because it is very well explained, it is a very complete course to understand the bases of metastasis

创建者 Faisal R

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent teaching of Professor, slow and steady, as it should be. Well Done John Hopkins University President and team

创建者 Sofia Z

Oct 9, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

创建者 Delvon T M

May 28, 2017

The course was very informative with a great balance between being too complicated and too succinct. I learned a lot.

创建者 Sushmitha M

Aug 15, 2020

wonderful course. i am very thankful for clarifying my doubts and for making this concepts very clear. thanks a lot.

创建者 Nilanjana D

May 9, 2020

A very informative course... Helped me to learn many concepts and enrich my knowledge.. Thanks to all the teachers.

创建者 Le T T

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you very much. This course is very helpful for me. I gain a basic knowledge about cancer through this course.

创建者 Sameh b s

May 4, 2020

This is a perfect course which including alot of data about cancer and have a simple ways to give the informations

创建者 Frank d l R F

Apr 5, 2020

Im currently studying Pathologic Anatomy and this course was an excellent help to understand concepts. Thank you!

创建者 Joseph G J

Dec 14, 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. Definitely highly recommended for those who are fascinated by oncology.

创建者 Judith R V R

Jun 16, 2020

The course enriched my knowledge on the topic and it has helped me to gain deeper understanding of the subject.

创建者 Abhishek K M

Jun 1, 2020

This is a very informative course and this helped me in clearing all my doubts related to metastasis of cancer.

创建者 Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.