Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,883 个评分
424 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

MS
Jul 1, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
Feb 8, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

筛选依据:

351 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 375 个评论(共 419 个)

创建者 Marcela H

May 24, 2020

Amazing!!!

创建者 Nara N

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 manisha p

Sep 23, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Maharaf H R

May 19, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Nikhesh C

Apr 30, 2020

very good

创建者 SREERAMA R

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Gustavo C I

Aug 16, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Monil S

Jul 15, 2017

Very good

创建者 Wasaif

Aug 18, 2020

جميل جدا

创建者 Abdelaziz A

Jul 11, 2020

so great

创建者 Dr J A M P

Apr 18, 2017

EXCELENT

创建者 Abdulwahab A

May 10, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Yassir C

Sep 11, 2017

perfect

创建者 MOHAMED I M

Apr 1, 2020

Useful

创建者 Sahaj G

Sep 1, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

创建者 ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

创建者 Liza U

Mar 1, 2021

nice

创建者 Ms.G.Mijithra

Jun 11, 2020

Good

创建者 ripe

Nov 30, 2017

Tr

创建者 Akinyemi F M

Jul 24, 2021

t

创建者 Gerda S

May 23, 2018

V

创建者 Paul H

Aug 25, 2017

I

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 6, 2017

I would have enjoyed more in-depth descriptions of some of the particular processes and mechanisms described (ie, degradation of the ECM using MMPs), but I also realize that this course wasn't intended to contain that level of detail. There were a few quiz questions (about two to three in the whole course) with correct answers which I found questionable, but I am otherwise satisfied.

创建者 Divya K

Sep 18, 2020

Loved the course! However, I did not feel it was for beginner's level, and needed some elaboration for some terms, especially for those who do not have a strong foundational knowledge of the human body in biological terms. Nevertheless, it was easy to follow along with and gave me a deeper understanding of cancer and how it metastasizes.

创建者 Shweta

Jul 1, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.