Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,635 个评分
371 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

筛选依据:

26 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 50 个评论(共 366 个)

创建者 Levon K

May 15, 2018

A very optimal course. Videos are short, informative and to the point. Illustrations are precise, well chosen and critical. The authors very succinctly explain the connections among various factors of cancer, and also the connections between the disease mechanisms and the corresponding treatments.

创建者 Dr. A B

Oct 18, 2019

I found that this course was excellent, it was very informative, concise and helpful for me studying on the topic of cancer related issues in patients. I am so glad this course was available, I only wish I had known about it when I was doing research for my PhD. Thanks for being there Coursera!

创建者 N. F

Feb 06, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed it a lot!

Very informative and done in a simple as well as easy to follow way. Thanks to everyone who has participated in the preparation of this course and the course of the biology of cancer. I look forward to attending more courses with this team,

创建者 Renugadevi K

Apr 30, 2020

thanks for making the course very interesting. since the videos are very small it is easily to listen the lecture without any difficulties. thanks for introducing new terms and new concepts though coursera. it ll help me to search many article related to this course.

thank you

创建者 Natalie E

Feb 19, 2020

I thought this course was excellent. My dad has terminal cancer and it helps understand what is happening with him and has helped me develop hypotheses of my own as he has squamous cell carinoma CUP which was previously confusing, but now makes a little more sense.

创建者 Muhammad F M

Sep 24, 2019

I would like to appreciate all instructors and professionals who actually designed this course and the ones who presented it in such a way that even most complicated sections were made to understand easily. A Unique learning experience. Thumbs Up Coursera !!!

创建者 Lauren C

Feb 22, 2017

Very succinct course, although if you have studied molecular/cell biology in depth, it will mostly be review. The pacing of the lectures was engaging, and each lecturer held my attention well. In short, this is a great course to review basic cancer biology!

创建者 Elzbieta O

Oct 08, 2019

Very good course given shortly, in very precise, explicit and clear way. There is a lot of information on mechanisms of metastasis as well as the causes of mortality. Dr Pienta is not only great scientist in the field but also a great lecturer. Thank you!

创建者 Jigisha G

Nov 09, 2019

This course was very informative. It helped me understand the metastasis of cancer in detail. The quiz helped me check my progress. Metastasis is a very important aspect related to cancer and this course gives complete understanding of Cancer Metastasis

创建者 Bavani L

May 01, 2020

I learnt the more signalling pathways and their functions,but need of individual cancers and their mechanism included in any advanced courses will be more useful to teach students .Nice presentations and slides.Thank you Dr.Kennath and his group .

创建者 Sharanya R

Jul 22, 2020

This course has been really helpful in understanding and upskilling my knowledge on how cancer works inside our body.

The lectures have been wonderfully designed and are well put, which makes it easy for anyone curious about this, to learn better!

创建者 Samira Y

Sep 25, 2020

This is a wonderful course and i have loved it, as i have attraction toward cancer biology. The course contains deep informations and all the instructers are really great in explaining each & every topics related to it, which is really helpful.

创建者 Sibojyoti B

Aug 12, 2020

This is a very helpful course to understand the cancer metastasis. The course is wonderfully divided into particular sections to illustrate each step involved in cancer metastasis. This course will surely help me in my future studies on cancer.

创建者 Alonso J G G

May 09, 2020

I took this course just to learn more about cancer. However, it has helped me to understand even more things than just a simple definition. This course brings important information to be able to know all the process that cancer and metastasis.

创建者 Mohana p T

Apr 02, 2020

Being a Veterinary pathologist, understanding cancer metastasis is highly useful in knowing the mechanism of how the tumor progresses and homing in different organs. Thanking the Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing this course

创建者 Julien K

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, i learnt a lot and all the diagrams, information, questions and quizzes were really helpful. I enjoyed the flexibility of the course and how much information i was able to gain in only 3 weeks. Thank you JHU.

创建者 Dario M

Apr 25, 2019

dr Pienta absolutely awesome. talks slowly, gives us time to check what's written on the slides (i am a foreigner and i need a bit of time to metabolize the informations. thanks, will surely purchase some more courses in the near future.

创建者 Samara i

Jun 08, 2020

i enjoyed the course as it gives a deep insight of cancer metastasis. Before i took course i didnt know how cancer sreads and causes deaths. But thanks to coursera for giving acess to this valuable course from John's hopkin university

创建者 Mitesh J

May 11, 2020

It is an exceptionally wonderful course I have attended on Coursera. Lovely lectures easy presentations. Loved it totally. Thank you to the course guide for giving wonderful presentations that are just so easy to understand.

创建者 Anthony J

Oct 15, 2020

I'm not a English native speaker so the diapositives help me a lot to understand some things. Of course I had to translate some terms and checked on Google but that course help me a lot to understand metastatis !

Thank you

创建者 Beril T

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you for creating this course. I have studied molecular biology & genetics, and currently I am a medical student in Turkey. Your lectures have provided me with a better insight about the cancer metastasis processes.

创建者 Natasha S

Jun 05, 2020

The professors are excellent. The course has inspired me to pursue research in the fascinating world of cancer. i would like to thank the creators of the course for making such a complex topic so easy to understand.

创建者 David A B

Oct 02, 2017

I really enjoy the course. I am a medical student interested and Oncology and this course has encoureged me to carry on studing in order to become an oncologist.

Thank you very much for prepare this course.

创建者 Mar R

Feb 20, 2018

This is an enjoyable and highly informative course, useful to know about the fundamentals of cancer, in addition to the current state of research and what is still needed in the fight against this disease.

创建者 Al P P

Mar 22, 2017

Excellent course. Gives you a well oriented description of the steps required for metastasis and doing so it opens our view of places were treatments can be implemented. Thanks for sharing your knowledge..