Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,027 个评分
231 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

筛选依据:

51 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 75 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

创建者 曾梓瑋

Nov 20, 2019

informative and inspiring. I learned plenty of useful and profound knowledge that can help me a lot in pursing of my future study and career.

创建者 Sylvia W

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.

创建者 Elsa N J

May 09, 2020

The lectures were interesting and understanding more about cancer metastasis. Thank you so much for all the faculties who helped me.

创建者 Sadhana S

Mar 28, 2020

learning this course was interesting.it was very easy and simple for understanding. Thank you for all the people behind this course

创建者 Ashiv p

May 19, 2020

It was great experience for me..I got to know many things about cancer metastasis..thank you for such an help lecture and videos

创建者 Abhishek P

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful in understanding basic concepts.! Thank you so much for the effort You put in to make us understand the concepts.!

创建者 Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

创建者 Muhammad S A M

Jan 25, 2020

I absolutely loved it. The whole module was perfectly prepared and mentors excellently portrayed the whole thing. Thank you.

创建者 Renny J D

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, some lectures are a to fast spoken. It's hard to follow because English is not the language I daily speak.

创建者 achalla n k v s

Jun 02, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

创建者 Faisal R

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent teaching of Professor, slow and steady, as it should be. Well Done John Hopkins University President and team

创建者 Sofia Z

Oct 09, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

创建者 Delvon T M

May 29, 2017

The course was very informative with a great balance between being too complicated and too succinct. I learned a lot.

创建者 Nilanjana D

May 09, 2020

A very informative course... Helped me to learn many concepts and enrich my knowledge.. Thanks to all the teachers.

创建者 Le T T

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you very much. This course is very helpful for me. I gain a basic knowledge about cancer through this course.

创建者 Sameh b s

May 04, 2020

This is a perfect course which including alot of data about cancer and have a simple ways to give the informations

创建者 Frank d l R F

Apr 05, 2020

Im currently studying Pathologic Anatomy and this course was an excellent help to understand concepts. Thank you!

创建者 Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

创建者 sachin m

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and concepts were explains very clearly. Thanks to all the professors who taught this course.

创建者 Arunangsu S

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent teaching. I consider myself very lucky to get through this course with such excellent professors

创建者 Maria Z

Sep 09, 2017

Really , it was so great ! I learned a lot about cancer metastasis . thank you so much for your effort !

创建者 Cynthia M

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course. I highly recommend this course to anyone working with patients diagnosed with cancer.

创建者 Nikita S

Apr 16, 2017

I've found the course very helpful and educative. It has definitely widened my understanding of cancer.

创建者 Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.