Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
684 个评分
145 个审阅

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

筛选依据:

101 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 125 个评论(共 141 个)

创建者 RAJ W

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

创建者 muhammad

Oct 03, 2017

I feel satisfied after Finishing it , Thank you.

创建者 Menwin A A

Jul 22, 2018

This Course should be very highly recommended, for both budding oncologists and cancer researchers alike. Given the consistent role of metastasis in cancer mortality, the lessons gleaned here will be invaluable for generating insights into how to provide the best possible care for the patients.

Additionally, for the oncological medical setting, this could serve as an eye-opener on the importance of finding a way to achieve the Early Detection of Cancer.

创建者 Ilia L

Oct 15, 2018

This material is well chosen for the audience which interested in the field of oncology

创建者 ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

创建者 Jose W M

May 02, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 Dario M

Apr 25, 2019

dr Pienta absolutely awesome. talks slowly, gives us time to check what's written on the slides (i am a foreigner and i need a bit of time to metabolize the informations. thanks, will surely purchase some more courses in the near future.

创建者 Turki A

Apr 27, 2019

Very fruitful course

创建者 Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

创建者 Karthik R

Jun 21, 2019

Very informative and detailed!

创建者 Akshay S S

Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing information with me .

创建者 Esraa M

Jul 20, 2019

powerful information about cancer metastasis....

创建者 LÊ T T

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you very much. This course is very helpful for me. I gain a basic knowledge about cancer through this course.

创建者 Shaimaa A A

Jul 26, 2019

unique content and method of teaching

thank you for this course instructors especially Dr.Kenneth

, i hope to get more courses designed by them

创建者 Goodmilan n

Jul 30, 2019

Nice course ....Beautifully designed for improvement of career

创建者 achalla n k v s

Jun 02, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

创建者 Gustavo C I

Aug 16, 2019

Excelente

创建者 H. M I A

Jul 07, 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

创建者 Meheadi H R

Aug 29, 2019

Very helpful course to understand the basics of metastasis

创建者 NATALIA B

Sep 15, 2019

I loved the course, it helped me a lot in my career and academic life.

创建者 Muhammad F M

Sep 24, 2019

I would like to appreciate all instructors and professionals who actually designed this course and the ones who presented it in such a way that even most complicated sections were made to understand easily. A Unique learning experience. Thumbs Up Coursera !!!

创建者 Dr. A B

Oct 18, 2019

I found that this course was excellent, it was very informative, concise and helpful for me studying on the topic of cancer related issues in patients. I am so glad this course was available, I only wish I had known about it when I was doing research for my PhD. Thanks for being there Coursera!

创建者 Sofia Z

Oct 09, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

创建者 Elzbieta O

Oct 08, 2019

Very good course given shortly, in very precise, explicit and clear way. There is a lot of information on mechanisms of metastasis as well as the causes of mortality. Dr Pienta is not only great scientist in the field but also a great lecturer. Thank you!

创建者 m H z

Oct 13, 2019

Its very helpful