Chevron Left
返回到 Understanding Cancer Metastasis

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的评价和反馈

4.8
776 个评分
168 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

热门审阅

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

筛选依据:

126 - Understanding Cancer Metastasis 的 150 个评论(共 166 个)

创建者 Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

创建者 Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

创建者 MONA R

Apr 16, 2017

very good course

创建者 Jose W M

May 02, 2019

Excelente curso

创建者 Pallab c

Mar 26, 2020

Great learning

创建者 Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

创建者 Eduardo M V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

创建者 Anmol T

Aug 08, 2017

nice course

创建者 Nara N

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Gustavo C I

Aug 16, 2019

Excelente

创建者 Monil S

Jul 15, 2017

Very good

创建者 Dr J A M P

Apr 18, 2017

EXCELENT

创建者 Yassir C

Sep 11, 2017

perfect

创建者 MOHAMED I M

Apr 01, 2020

Useful

创建者 Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

创建者 ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

创建者 ripe

Nov 30, 2017

Tr

创建者 Gerda S

May 23, 2018

V

创建者 Paul C H

Aug 25, 2017

I

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 06, 2017

I would have enjoyed more in-depth descriptions of some of the particular processes and mechanisms described (ie, degradation of the ECM using MMPs), but I also realize that this course wasn't intended to contain that level of detail. There were a few quiz questions (about two to three in the whole course) with correct answers which I found questionable, but I am otherwise satisfied.

创建者 Shweta

Jul 01, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

创建者 Manuel A O M

Feb 15, 2020

Besides I am slightly familiar within this field, I have gained a broader and deeper insight into the biology of metastasis. The course is well structured, complete and easy to follow the lessons. However, the questionnaire could have been a bit more challenging to test the acquired knowledge.

创建者 Mark

Mar 01, 2017

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.