Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,546 个评分
1,122 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH
Mar 17, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 250 个评论(共 1,099 个)

创建者 Agasthya S

Aug 9, 2016

A very good primer on the most common cancer types. I hope to see a more advanced iteration of this course for those who want deeper understanding.

创建者 Gerda S

May 7, 2018

Very good explained and slides that are very helpful. I learned a lot in a course with quite short lectins. Very appreciated to get the course in

创建者 Vanessa L

Feb 24, 2018

This was a very interesting course and well put together I enjoyed the lessons and the variety of information about the existing types of cancer.

创建者 Marisa B

Sep 26, 2020

Super Informative and easy to follow! I'm a high school students, and it was very accessible to me. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

创建者 Surekha C

May 20, 2020

The Course on "Introduction to the Biology of Cancer" was very good and useful. The lectures were so good in understanding the concept clearly.

创建者 Naveen K

Aug 25, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to Cancer Biology. Occasionally you do need to clarify a term from the Internet, but that is not a big issue.

创建者 Nils C

Jul 5, 2020

Curso muy funcional, interesante e importante para personas interesadas en el funcionamiento y tratamiento del cáncer. Muy buena introducción.

创建者 Marcos H N A

Mar 2, 2020

Excelente. Contribuiu para minha formação e para nova disciplina que irei minstrar esta semana: CITOPATOLOGIA ONCÓTICA. Obrigado!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 JAYENDRA V

Sep 26, 2019

it was most amazing way of studying and I thank you Prof. K Pienta and all my teachers for making this course the most unique and informative.

创建者 Natasha D S

Aug 25, 2018

Good course to give an over all view of cancer. Talks about how cancer cells are formed, how they spread, how cancer is diagnosed and treated.

创建者 Ximena T V

May 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso en donde se puede tener conceptos claros de cada tema que se revisa, los profesores son muy claros en las explicaciones

创建者 Dario M

Apr 22, 2019

really nice. every doctor should talk slowly as mr Pienza does because some of us are foreigners and it would be easier for us to understand.

创建者 V R

Jan 30, 2021

great course loved the content and the teachers explained it extremely well. i had no doubts at the end of each lecture regarding the topic.

创建者 Hina A R

Jul 5, 2020

Absolutely loved this course. It includes all the basics of cancer studies and I am very grateful to Dr. Ken Pienta and his team :D Cheers!

创建者 Hadeel A

Oct 14, 2019

Great Course! I am glad that I learned about Biology in Cancer in Coursera! it is more convenience and less stress than learning in school!

创建者 Levan C

Jul 7, 2017

Very nice introduction reviwing all common theories of cancer development, metastasis. All common cancers and therapies were also reviewed.

创建者 Jinia R

May 31, 2020

Thank you so much all the doctors. This course has been very beneficial for me and also encouraged me to look into this field more deeply.

创建者 Giovanna O L

Jul 29, 2020

Very excellent course!! I loved and appreciated it so much! Congratulations for making and disponibilizing this content around the world!

创建者 Jelizaveta T

Jan 14, 2021

Thank you! It was my favorite course. The information was provided in the most interesting and understandable way. Everything was clear.

创建者 Aashley K N M

Aug 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course . It will serve as a good foundation as i tackle my pathology unit , particularly the topic of cancer. thank you !

创建者 Lucy P

Mar 3, 2018

Very informative on the basics of cancer biology and treatment. If you already know about cell biology most of this course will be easy.

创建者 María A Q S

Feb 24, 2021

I loved this course, It's fantastic the form that the teachers explain the Cancer. It's important to my personal and professional life.

创建者 Pau G R

Feb 21, 2020

Me ha parecido muy didáctico y muy útil para comprender mejor lo que es el cáncer, la metástasis y como podemos tratar esta enfermedad.

创建者 Joanna K

Feb 6, 2017

Great explanation of basics of cancer biology. It helped me a lot in understanding of the process of metastasis and cancer development.

创建者 Alvina L

Aug 27, 2017

Informative, in-depth and engaging. I enjoyed the use of a visual presentation as it allowed me to process the new information easily.