Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,273 个评分
899 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK

Aug 01, 2020

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 250 个评论(共 879 个)

创建者 Meghna P

Jul 25, 2020

This course not only was easy to learn and understand, but the faculty also helped in making leaning an enjoyable process

创建者 Paula F R S

May 21, 2020

Wonderful course, I was able to learn a lot about the biology of cancer. I have a broad and wonderful view of the course.

创建者 Nicolas O

Aug 08, 2020

Best course I ever took on cancer. Thanks to all the doctors for all the knowledge they have passed on to us. Thank you!

创建者 Ishita H

Jul 28, 2020

This was such a fun and informative course. I'm really satisfied with the course material and guidance by the lecturers.

创建者 SARIDEVI S

May 19, 2020

The lectures and the quiz after every lecture are very helpful to attend the quiz. I really enjoyed learning this course

创建者 Irene K L .

May 02, 2020

Very interesting and made me learn more. Dr. Ken Pienta was really an inspiration to me. Thanks for issuing this course.

创建者 ksr K

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course for learners who are really interested in Cancer studies and also the instructors were really awesome.

创建者 Ashlin M

Jun 17, 2020

well explained and excellent course.

I recommend others to take a look at this course to understand the basics of cancer

创建者 ANJANA J

Jun 07, 2020

It was an amazing experience.The short and precise details significantly enriched my basic knowledge of cancer biology.

创建者 Caline A d B

Apr 22, 2020

simples e efetivo em informações, dando uma base para avançar nos estudos e desenvolver conhecimento mais aprofundados!

创建者 Halima A M S A

Apr 20, 2020

A very well prepared course material. It cover the key knowledge about cancer. I enjoyed it and I learned a lot. Thanks

创建者 Jia B

Oct 16, 2019

This course gave me a whole understanding of cancer and I can’t wait to explore more specific fields related to cancer!

创建者 Fahimehsadat S

Jul 23, 2017

I just want to say thanks a million, the course has been well designed and taught. all modules are really informative.

创建者 Nana F

Sep 19, 2019

Very good introductory course about cancer. Very well done. Looking forward to the next course.

Thank you very much.

创建者 MARIA B

Apr 25, 2020

Muy buena opción para tener una visión general del cancer, sus riesgos y cómo se enmarcan las principales terapias.

创建者 Devananda D

Apr 02, 2020

Its really useful and helpful.. It increased my basic knowledge and gave a vast idea at higher level on the topic..

创建者 Sampreet R

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Cancer Biology. The language and teaching style is so easy to follow. Excellent material.

创建者 Marcelo

Jun 10, 2018

Muy buen curso, muy nutrido. Los profesores explicaron todo de manera muy profunda. Lo volvería a hacer si pudiera.

创建者 Vaishnavi A

Jun 05, 2020

This course module of oncology is really well planned and very easy to learn for the students. Thanku coursera..!!

创建者 Ravisha G

Jun 07, 2020

A course highly recommended to individuals who have a keen interest in exploring the basics about cancer biology,

创建者 Ornela B

Jan 25, 2018

The materials, the structure and the pace of the program was excellent. A great introduction course about cancer.

创建者 Febiana R D

Jan 10, 2018

I'm biologist but I never scrutinize the cancer things. This course make me understand basic knowledge of cancer.

创建者 Dehigahawattage S W

Aug 08, 2020

A great cource! The flow of the cource and the explanations were superb. I loved it a lot. Thank you very much !

创建者 Arnob M

May 24, 2020

All the chapters of this course is good but the imaging chapter is not good and the tutor can not teach us well.

创建者 Piyush S

Aug 29, 2018

This course is very good for beginners and generating interest in this field. Would love to recommend to others.