Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,154 个评分
1,052 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH
Mar 17, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AK
Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course for anyone interested in knowing more about the origin, diagnosis and treatment of cancer, even for beginners. Thanks to JHU for putting such an excellent course material together!

筛选依据:

301 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 325 个评论(共 1,030 个)

创建者 Tushant S

Aug 22, 2020

The excellent program offered by John Hopkins. Really delighted to be the part of this wonderful course.

创建者 Ashley D

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

创建者 Emmanuel G I

Nov 15, 2019

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

创建者 Bhoomika S

Jan 7, 2018

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Sofia M

Jan 4, 2017

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

创建者 Lamia K

Aug 6, 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

创建者 Cristiano T

Sep 10, 2020

Es un curso básico y bien completo. Consigue abranger diferentes áreas con informaciones actualizadas.

创建者 Azeem K

Jul 8, 2020

Got a thorough understanding of how cancer spreads, how it can metastasis and the methods of treatment.

创建者 Yuqi Z

Jun 22, 2020

Nice introductory course with clear information. Looking forward to more advanced courses about cancer.

创建者 Raisul I

May 28, 2020

I was very much interested to learn about cancer biology. This course helped me to fulfill my curiosity

创建者 Arturo S

Nov 11, 2017

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

创建者 Emiel d J

Apr 11, 2016

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

创建者 Vivian S

Aug 20, 2020

I'm an undergraduate student interested in either life sciences of biology and I loved this course :))

创建者 Harini C

Jul 30, 2020

This course was so useful as i'm pursuing my academics on medical nanotechnology and bio engineering.

创建者 JUNAID A M

May 15, 2020

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

创建者 Ricardo A T Z

Jul 19, 2016

A very complete journey into the knowledge and outcomes of cancer. Perfect for everyone starting out.

创建者 Juan G C M

Jun 25, 2016

I did not think to find an on line free course about biology of cancer nonetheless this one is great.

创建者 Nayonika R

Jun 22, 2020

Really informative course, enhanced my understanding about the general biology of cancer. Thank You!

创建者 Oluwatosin E A

Nov 11, 2019

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

创建者 Glener D M

Nov 21, 2017

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

创建者 Nivea S

Jun 29, 2017

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

创建者 Sangadzhieva Z

Sep 24, 2020

Great job! It's really good course, teachers gave us a actual and necessary information. Thank you!

创建者 Juan M P S

Sep 21, 2020

This is a great introduction to cancer biology, it really helped me learn a lot! Thank you so much.

创建者 Ashish T

Jul 26, 2020

THIS COURSE HELPED ME A LOT IN INCREASING MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING OF AND ABOUT THIS SUBJECT,

创建者 Zarhaan K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.