Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,491 个评分

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH

Mar 17, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

AS

Oct 15, 2021

A didática do curso é excelente, os docentes conseguem, em poucos minutos, explicar diversos assuntos de forma simples. Além disso, o conteúdo é super completo e corresponde a todas as expectativas.

筛选依据:

376 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 400 个评论(共 1,256 个)

创建者 Arturo S

Nov 11, 2017

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

创建者 Emiel d J

Apr 11, 2016

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

创建者 Vivian S

Aug 20, 2020

I'm an undergraduate student interested in either life sciences of biology and I loved this course :))

创建者 Harini C

Jul 30, 2020

This course was so useful as i'm pursuing my academics on medical nanotechnology and bio engineering.

创建者 JUNAID A M

May 15, 2020

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

创建者 Juan G C M

Jun 25, 2016

I did not think to find an on line free course about biology of cancer nonetheless this one is great.

创建者 Muhammet A Y

Feb 4, 2022

Great cours. ı really appriciated. I want to study in John Hopkins University. I hope I will get it.

创建者 Nayonika R

Jun 22, 2020

Really informative course, enhanced my understanding about the general biology of cancer. Thank You!

创建者 Oluwatosin A

Nov 11, 2019

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

创建者 Glener D M

Nov 21, 2017

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

创建者 Nivea S

Jun 29, 2017

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

创建者 Nguyễn N X Đ

Nov 14, 2021

After each video, there are some questions that help me review my lesson. I find it really helpful.

创建者 kulsum h

Mar 22, 2021

this module is very informaton and it will surely help in my future studies in oncotherapeutics

创建者 Sangadzhieva Z

Sep 24, 2020

Great job! It's really good course, teachers gave us a actual and necessary information. Thank you!

创建者 Juan M P S

Sep 21, 2020

This is a great introduction to cancer biology, it really helped me learn a lot! Thank you so much.

创建者 Ashish T

Jul 26, 2020

THIS COURSE HELPED ME A LOT IN INCREASING MY KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING OF AND ABOUT THIS SUBJECT,

创建者 Zarhaan K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.

创建者 Youssef N

Aug 22, 2019

It is a very interesting course that is exactly to the point and i feel that i'm really privileged.

创建者 marihan

Oct 8, 2016

This Course is so interesting , it is full of alot of treasures and alot of informations. Thank You

创建者 Shalmali K

Sep 2, 2020

The course is good for new learners, lots of insights into cancer and helps understand the basics.

创建者 Abe N

Mar 11, 2017

Great course, great motivatiin instruction, now I must pursue more cancer-related learning venues

创建者 Gregg F

May 23, 2016

I just completed week one and I am thoroughly impressed with this course so far. Outstanding work!

创建者 Zhumanov A

Dec 6, 2020

One of the most helpful course for my specialization as a future doctor, thank you all very much!

创建者 Antonio B S

Sep 25, 2020

the course is excellent and easy to learn, which added invaluable value to my professional level.

创建者 Farha H

Sep 13, 2020

I have benefited a lot from this course and the instructors are doing Great job.

Thanks so much :)