Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,704 个评分
781 条评论

课程概述

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying every year from cancer. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. This open course is designed for people who would like to develop an understanding of cancer and how it is prevented, diagnosed, and treated. The course introduces the molecular biology of cancer (oncogenes and tumor suppressor genes) as well as the biologic hallmarks of cancer. The course also describes the risk factors for the major cancers worldwide, including lung cancer, breast cancer, colon cancer, prostate cancer, liver cancer, and stomach cancer. We explain how cancer is staged, the major ways cancer is found by imaging, and how the major cancers are treated. In addition to the core materials, this course includes two Honors lessons devoted to cancers of the liver and prostate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Identify the major types of cancer worldwide. (Lecture 1) - Describe how genes contribute to the risk and growth of cancer. (Lecture 2) - List and describe the ten cellular hallmarks of cancer. (Lecture 3) - Define metastasis, and identify the major steps in the metastatic process. (Lecture 4) - Describe the role of imaging in the screening, diagnosis, staging, and treatments of cancer. (Lecture 5) - Explain how cancer is treated. (Lecture 6) We hope that this course gives you a basic understanding of cancer biology and treatment. The course is not designed for patients seeking treatment guidance – but it can help you understand how cancer develops and provides a framework for understanding cancer diagnosis and treatment....

热门审阅

AH

Mar 18, 2017

I am an Undergraduate student and i didnt even read oncology subject, but this course not just start the beginer level , butt gradually it goes in depth and the flow of lectuures and topics is smooth

FA

Jun 06, 2020

It was a course of much interest. Everything is explained very simply. I have learned lot of important information. I am delighted to be able to do this online course at JOHNS HOPIKNS university.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to the Biology of Cancer 的 250 个评论(共 765 个)

创建者 MANOJ K M

Jun 16, 2020

It was a very helping course to understand all basics of cancers, very well explained, content is very useful.

创建者 Sudhamani R

Jun 01, 2020

The course was very interesting and engaging. I thoroughly enjoyed it. All the instructors were amazing !!!

创建者 Mitesh J

May 14, 2020

Wonderful course, taking you into deep insights of the cancer biology and covers the whole idea of Cancer.

创建者 Kathy Z

Aug 14, 2018

Very helpful introduction to major cancers in the US and across the world. Easy to understand and follow.

创建者 Ashley D

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent course! Very well presented and easy to absorb. I love that you can complete on your own time.

创建者 Emmanuel G I

Nov 15, 2019

The course has taught me great deal about cancer biology and has improved my career as I am a researcher

创建者 Bhoomika S

Jan 07, 2018

Very good course for students interested in cell Biology. The lecture are simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Sofia M

Jan 04, 2017

Very interesting for those that are not specialists and cancer and want to understand better it biology.

创建者 Lamia K

Aug 06, 2016

Great course, thank you very much! I hope to become a scientist and join you in the fight against cancer

创建者 Yuqi Z

Jun 23, 2020

Nice introductory course with clear information. Looking forward to more advanced courses about cancer.

创建者 Raisul I

May 28, 2020

I was very much interested to learn about cancer biology. This course helped me to fulfill my curiosity

创建者 Arturo S

Nov 12, 2017

Fantastic course, even as a licensed clinician, learned quite a few things we hadn't covered in school.

创建者 Emiel d J

Apr 11, 2016

until now very informational. the lecturers are very good and share the information in a enjoyable way.

创建者 JUNAID A M

May 15, 2020

I really learnt a lot from this superb course. The instructors are so knowledgeable and hard working.

创建者 Ricardo A T Z

Jul 19, 2016

A very complete journey into the knowledge and outcomes of cancer. Perfect for everyone starting out.

创建者 Juan G C M

Jun 26, 2016

I did not think to find an on line free course about biology of cancer nonetheless this one is great.

创建者 Nayonika R

Jun 22, 2020

Really informative course, enhanced my understanding about the general biology of cancer. Thank You!

创建者 Oluwatosin E A

Nov 11, 2019

A fantastically structured course. It is well simplified and the modules are strategically coherent.

创建者 Glener D M

Nov 21, 2017

Mais do que um curso. Um curso indispensável para quem planeja seguir no segmento de bioinformática.

创建者 Nivea S

Jun 29, 2017

Very good introduction, giving the basics to understand how cancer works, its imaging and treatment.

创建者 Zarhaan K

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course that explains accurately the incidence and seriousness of cancer in today's times.

创建者 Youssef N

Aug 22, 2019

It is a very interesting course that is exactly to the point and i feel that i'm really privileged.

创建者 marihan

Oct 08, 2016

This Course is so interesting , it is full of alot of treasures and alot of informations. Thank You

创建者 Abraham N

Mar 12, 2017

Great course, great motivatiin instruction, now I must pursue more cancer-related learning venues

创建者 Gregory D B

May 24, 2016

I just completed week one and I am thoroughly impressed with this course so far. Outstanding work!