Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Career Development

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Successful Career Development 的评价和反馈

4.6
981 个评分
346 条评论

课程概述

No matter the professional level, we can all benefit from learning how to succeed in our careers. Whether a well-seasoned professional, a management trainee, or a service level employee, this course will help you enrich your career by honing your professional behavior and networking. Through industry expert support and resources, this course is designed to prepare you for success in any chosen career. You will develop the habits and attitudes you need to perform effectively in the job market. You will identify a mentor to add value to your career. You will analyze your relationships and develop a practical approach for engaging your LinkedIn network. You will differentiate between networking and networking with intention. You will also discover the most effective ways to ask for help from your peer or professional group. Finally, you will evaluate the best methods of adjusting your career path at various stages of life....

热门审阅

DS

Jun 15, 2020

the lesson is really worth to learn, which can teach us how to manage our own business and how to select our own area. i learned how to reset my career. hope you can learn something from it.

SG

May 19, 2020

This successful career development course is very beneficial in our career . Many things learnt by this successful career development course . Thanks to all the members .

筛选依据:

251 - Successful Career Development 的 275 个评论(共 344 个)

创建者 Shambhawi C

May 20, 2020

Good

创建者 Ragavan M

May 12, 2020

Good

创建者 LeAnn M H

May 06, 2020

This

创建者 Md. Y A

Apr 22, 2020

Good

创建者 Pratim B

Mar 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Matthew A

Aug 06, 2020

n/a

创建者 Biswajit B

Oct 15, 2020

Ok

创建者 Toby P

Aug 17, 2020

Some information is outdated and a few of the links no longer work. Specifically the view on the Millennial generation and the massively oppressive conditions they are going into for the workforce is dated as well as inaccurate based on the past generational conditions. It's like they didn't account for inflation, the predatory nature of salaries (or per hour wages), an overflooded market, corporate downsizing and outsourcing. I found it to be corporate centric at times working to continue to instill a corporate mindset where the company must be sacrificed to and protected. Other modules went directly against this philosophy but the impact of the two mindsets was not addressed directly.

创建者 Bach H P

Jun 23, 2020

It was alright. I've already known most of the things presented in this course, and the most useful materials come from ted talks or websites, not the actual course itself. It's still a useful summary of what we should consider when entering workforce. The quizzes are easy and can be done without going through the materials of the course

创建者 Mark A M

Apr 08, 2020

I Really like this course, It has covered a variety of topics that are relevant for both young and veteran professionals. This has definitely added my value and gave me insights to understand workplace dynamics. A must attend for new professionals, fresh graduates or anybody who wants to get ahead in their career.

创建者 Andrew M

Jul 03, 2020

I learned a lot from the Successful Career Development Course, and I would recommend it. The only issue that I had was that there were a couple of dead links, which is to be expected when the videos are 5-6 years old. Perhaps this course could be updated with some newer videos?

创建者 sreekanth v

May 31, 2020

The course was very well made with lot of great subjects and points covered with such a detailed content.

I wish to put them in use and sharing it with all my friends and colleagues.

Thankyou so much once again.

创建者 Rabi S A

Jun 28, 2020

Content and flow of the course was very good for me. few on the articles has a) broken link to external articles and b) broken link to videos. these need to be fixed or replaced with alternative material.

创建者 Elizabeth A

Jul 21, 2020

Very educative and engaging course. I have learned so much and am already putting some into practice. I look forward to applying more of what I have learned and sharing it with others. Thank you so much.

创建者 Tolulope A

Apr 20, 2020

This was a great course that put somethings in perspective. The netweaving part was fantastic and really made me think about the essence of networking. Also the series about being authentic as well.

创建者 Veerappan K C

Jul 29, 2020

The Netweaving concept is really interesting and new to me. For a beginner, this is the one course to facilitate the process of entering, thriving and advancing career in the corporate world.

创建者 GABRIELA H S

Jun 01, 2020

This course is a good instrument for a career planning and management. Even the content being from 2011/2013, it's still relevant for today.

However, some contents' links need to be updated.

创建者 Pavitra K

Apr 28, 2020

Nice sessions covered, topics selected and the syllabus are very well, video sessions, some of the reading links and some video links are missing in between

创建者 Jessica P

Jun 17, 2020

This was my first course with courser and it was great! I feel very organized now and have gained some powerful tools to help me transition my career.

创建者 Bruna G

Jul 13, 2020

This is a helpful course. It helps one think about their career with passion and an analytical mind. It delivers interesting thoughts and knowledge.

创建者 Abdul R K A

Jul 02, 2020

Very nice course for career path development. It explains about Netweaving, helping others, linkedin profile creations in very well manner..

创建者 Nguyen H M

Apr 07, 2020

Pros: Interesting and useful advices. Lots of reading and videos by prominant speakers.

Cons: Few advices are substantiated by research.

创建者 Nelly E

May 04, 2020

This course is a must for all to actually be in the right job and develop a beautiful career. I enjoy every bit of it.

Thank you.

创建者 Christopher A

May 23, 2020

This course was very inspiring as educating. However, some of the course materials could not be accessed due to varying reasons.

创建者 Richardson B

Apr 25, 2018

I have learned so much about career in general have this hass also helped to know what to do when i want to change career path.