Chevron Left
返回到 English for Career Development

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Career Development 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,835 个评分
911 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

筛选依据:

1 - English for Career Development 的 25 个评论(共 892 个)

创建者 Ferdinand L R

Apr 09, 2019

Very easy course I totally recommend taking it!

创建者 Tsepang

Aug 22, 2019

The course was well designed and developed. The language is simple and direct. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to up skill their English language for career advancement.

创建者 Marc J I

Apr 09, 2019

It really helped me to improve my English skill. Thankyou!

创建者 Kenneth W

Jul 22, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The videos, readings, quizzes and games were very informative, clear and helpful. I hope that other users enjoyed the course as much as I did. Thank you very much!

创建者 Петрович О П

Apr 15, 2019

The course is written correctly. Thank you!

创建者 Mel C B

Apr 14, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Fabio d S

Apr 09, 2019

That is an excelent course, everything well created. Thank you!!!

创建者 Erika L C C

Apr 10, 2019

Very pleased with the knowledges acquired.

创建者 Md M A

Apr 13, 2019

This course helps me to speaking in job interviews and writing English Effectively.

A lot of thanks you course traineer Brian Mcmanus & Robyn Turner.

创建者 Andrei l c V

Apr 21, 2019

I learned alot

创建者 gowtham

Apr 15, 2019

One of the Best course

创建者 Louis G P T

Apr 09, 2019

where's the congratulatory letter?

创建者 Jomar M B D

Apr 09, 2019

it help me a lot

创建者 JOSEPH M P

May 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. If you're someone who's planning to look for a job in America then this course is for you.

创建者 kasonde K M

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

创建者 Red J

Apr 10, 2019

Some errors on submissions

创建者 Cheryl C

Mar 27, 2018

I thought this class would be appropriate for all but it is geared more to the foreign student and a bit too basic for an American college student

创建者 Mehrad R

Jul 02, 2018

It's in very very simple English. so if you're bored of watching it, skip to something more professional.

创建者 Francisco N

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Kevin J L D l O

Apr 15, 2019

It is a excellent course.

创建者 Mark B S

Apr 14, 2019

this course is realy help me to develop my skill and mental ability that i realy need

创建者 Frances G J B

Apr 09, 2019

This is certified helpful for the advancement of students.

创建者 John P G

Apr 09, 2019

Very helpful

创建者 Daniel P M L

Apr 09, 2019

Please give me my certificate at my google acc. (danielpaololastimosa@gmail.com) I need it for my project.

创建者 Advaitva G

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent Course