Chevron Left
返回到 English for Career Development

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Career Development 的评价和反馈

4.8
12,498 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

TT

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

EB

Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

筛选依据:

76 - English for Career Development 的 100 个评论(共 4,800 个)

创建者 Paila R S

Apr 8, 2019

Enhance my skills

创建者 Gemma

May 22, 2020

fantastic course

创建者 Advaitva G

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent Course

创建者 Renata L

May 21, 2020

THE BEST COURSE

创建者 John P G

Apr 9, 2019

Very helpful

创建者 Oscar R

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mark J C

Apr 8, 2019

Thank you

创建者 Healings s

Apr 8, 2019

Perfect:)

创建者 Princess D D C

Apr 7, 2019

excellent

创建者 Francisco N

Mar 1, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Nguyen H Q

Apr 18, 2019

valuable

创建者 Vincent T

Apr 15, 2019

good

创建者 陈昱言

Apr 8, 2019

谢谢

创建者 Aina J J

Dec 18, 2020

the course it´s very basic but is great for people that it is new in the Job search process , also for people that would like to improve their English job search vocabulary or people emigrating to work on new English speaking country.

创建者 Jose R B L

Apr 19, 2019

Very Nice Program

创建者 K V

Oct 21, 2019

Big thanks for work! It's really good course for those, who just started to learn English and tried to improve his skills in that area. But I expected a little more and put 3 stars just because of it. It will a bit boring for me to continue this course because it was too easy. So I failed deadlines. And when I reset it, all the weeks except the first have been blocked (I don't know clearly how it works, but I don't want to wait when other weeks will be open for executing. By the way when I started this course for the first time it had been completely open.)

创建者 Relax & L

Jun 30, 2020

Course was generally good but there are some issues to be taken into consideration

1.the assessment tools in my mind should have been a little more demanding so as to get learners make bigger efforts.

2.There should be a criteria to evaluate the level of English language of learners. I have seen a lot of peers making mistakes in grammar for example

Overall I would like to say thank you very much for your time and efforts

创建者 Barbara S

Mar 26, 2020

some questions in the middle of the videos refer to information still not yet mentioned. they should appear later in the video.

the speakers take too long to deliver, or perhaps and advanced level should be incorporated in this course.

some of the assignments are too easy and some of the questions could be more detailed, as well as the number of questions in each assignment.

创建者 BEYEZA E

Apr 22, 2022

This is an interesting an programm it gives a light on self composion especially in regard to job searchers and candidates

my humble request if this could adjusted to video conferencing to have a presentation and more practice physically

Thank you

创建者 Yogesh Y

Apr 25, 2020

The topics covered are good enough to improve the areas which we are not aware of or where we lack strong points so this course will teach that very clearly.

创建者 Glory O

Jul 7, 2017

The course is great but I think the instructors talked too slow. I was bored most of the time, but I still learnt something.

创建者 Sameera S H

Nov 25, 2020

It's good to complete career development course and I 'm looking forward to other courses which develop career & future

创建者 Elvis S R

Nov 1, 2020

falta reforzar mas el ingles para el uso en el trabajo en si, casi todo el curso se dedico a un solo tema que era la búsqueda de trabajo pero no todos estamos en esa circunstancia.

创建者 Howie Z

Dec 9, 2019

The course material is outdated; thus, the information and techniques might not be useful in reality.

创建者 Iris D

Mar 17, 2020

you claim its a free course, but after the introduction slide they offer to purchase a certificate..and i do not see how to move forward by skipping it. very convenient indeed ! well done