Chevron Left
返回到 English for Career Development

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Career Development 的评价和反馈

4.8
12,498 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

TT

Nov 12, 2021

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

EB

Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

筛选依据:

201 - English for Career Development 的 225 个评论(共 4,800 个)

创建者 Anjali S

Jul 13, 2020

Very useful to improve our personality. In this course we have learned about how to write resume with explanations, how to write cover letter and how to face interview I such a formal and polite way with their interviewer. At the end thank you very much coursera and our renowned mentors, I hope we might meet again with the help of these type of nice courses.

创建者 PoovizhiRaja

Jun 9, 2020

"English for career Development" helps me job search process of how to write professional resume and cover letter and applying for job and how to networking people to find jobs as much as Finally how to attend interview to be professional. overview of mine about my career improvement Thanks for Coursera community and course person for improving our life...

创建者 Santiago F A

Dec 29, 2021

Este curso me sirvió demasiado para aprender vocabulario específico del tema laboral. Me sirvió porque no solo me enseñó ingles sino que también un montón de prácticas y hábitos propios del ámbito del trabajo. Estoy muy agradecido con los docente porque ahora me siento más seguro de mi mismo y de lo que sé del idioma y la cultura norte americana. GRACIAS!

创建者 Khánh V

Jun 29, 2018

it's a great course for anyone. The course helps me learn new things about career, know more about how to identify my skills, how to make connection with people in my area, how to make a impressive resume, coverletter and apply for a future job, etc. Thank both of dedicated teachers. Hope you have a great life and have more interesting, valuable courses.

创建者 E. S M S

Jun 8, 2020

I thoroughly believe that the knowledge gained by this course "English for Career Development" offered by the University of Pennsylvania will be really helpful for my future career development and to polish my English usage in day to day life especially as a non-native speaker of English. So finally I would really gratitude for you to offer this course.

创建者 EstrellaMarina P

Apr 24, 2021

Muy buen curso, se aprende nuevo vocabulario y las construcciones gramaticales van avanzando de nivel a medida que también avanza el curso. Lo único que sí deberían mejorar son los exámenes ya que son demasiado fáciles. Los profesores son bien claros y mantienen el interés del alumno todo el tiempo. Muchas gracias, de verdad ha sido un placer hacerlo.

创建者 yasmeen a e h

May 14, 2020

I have A lot of skills, I learned how to introduce my self and market for her on writing an effective resume,and a perfect cover letter.

I learned what is the meaning of networking and how to deal with to gain a job opportunity. Finally I learned how to deal in the interview also what my rights during the interview, also what to do and don't during it.

创建者 Radiffa I

Apr 17, 2021

These courses really help me in preparation for work after I graduate from university, in these courses we are taught the procedures for writing a resume, cover letters and even procedures for interviews. These courses are also very exciting and not boring, the explanations are also easy to understand and the questions given are also easy to work on.

创建者 SILVIA V S C

Dec 3, 2020

Realmente este es un excelente curso, para nivel principiante e intermedio, si usted toma este curso estará mejorando su vocabulario, aprenderá o actualizará estrategias para un próximo empleo, si usted desea integrarse a una empresa multinacional, este curso le ayudará con el proceso de selección y lo mejor es que el curso se realiza de forma amena.

创建者 Nathalia P d M

Jun 9, 2020

Consegui ter uma boa base nesse curso a respeito de como é um processo seletivo, algumas noções de gramática da língua inglesa também. Desenvolvi habilidades de escrita que eu não estava acostumada, os exercícios são muito bons, os vídeos super didáticos, e os textos complementam bem todo o assunto estudado. É um curso muito legal, vale a pena fazer.

创建者 Ma. C V S

Jul 16, 2019

For the first time in 10 years, I was able to create a one-page resume. I have been using 3 to 4 pages resume and I was never confident if I was doing it right. I am so grateful to University of Pennsylvania for providing us this comprehensive course that will lead our road to success. Special thanks to our two knowledgeable teachers! Till next time!

创建者 Anita P V

Feb 1, 2022

I loved it!!!! All information has been wonderful, teachers/speakers are amazing, I loved them too. I really want to give my congratulations about the course it was very usefull for me, because now I have clear understanding of some topics and details that I was not consider it. Thanks for sharing your knowdledge, time and information. See you soon.

创建者 Samantha F

Aug 23, 2021

This course is fantastic for those of you who need that extra push to learn English but at the same time need guidance to help you along the way. Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn give really easy to understand explanations. This course is really insightful and will assist your first step into the professional world. Thank you so much Mr. Brian and Ms. Robyn!

创建者 Victoria R A

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you so much Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania for this opportunity. I have learned so many things and this will all greatly benefit my career. This is life-changing for me. You provide opportunities. You provide opportunities for people like me (a PWD because of Cancer). Thank you so much. This will definitely help improve my resume.

创建者 Roman S

Jan 7, 2018

Great gratitude for such useful course, I had failed some interviews in the past and I wasn't understanding why. I thought it was unfairly. But now I got it. There were my failures. And in the future, I would be prepared job seeker and I would present my qualification from the best side. And I would be more professional during all employment cycle.

创建者 Abdourahamane B

Aug 2, 2021

The courses were so interesting and it teaches how to increase the potentials in terms of job seeking. The benefits is first to improve your English skills, two to perform your writing resumes and cover letters also how to networking.

As a result, the lectures are so amazing and the explanations are quite well understandable.

Thank you vey much.

创建者 Daria C

May 20, 2020

Great course for anyone who wants to better understand hiring process in United States and have difficulties in understanding cultural, ethical or some legal aspects. Thank you for the chapter regarding illegal questions on the interview in US, i opened that heard so many of them over past years and i'm happy i now learned how to deal with it.

创建者 Amin M a K a A M G

May 17, 2022

I found this course very useful because it helped me review my English grammar skills as well as my career development processes. I am using this course as a springboard for career development. The course was a great reminder of the skills necessary for getting a job utilizing every avenue possible in order to be succesful in getting a job.

创建者 Heidi R L

Aug 1, 2021

True enough, I have learned enormously and gained significant knowledge and skills that will definitely help me to advance in my chosen career. I am now confident to build my resume, write my cover letter and this prepared me more than ever for an interview. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to be part of this remarkable course.

创建者 MATIAS E O R

Jun 24, 2020

I´ve learnt the proccess to get a good chance to enter to workworld knowing the different strategies that employers use to hire employees. In this course you´re going to learn how can you do a resume, cover letter and a very well job interview. Also you will be able to enter in a networking. It was a really good experience and I recommend it.

创建者 Eugen F

Apr 25, 2020

This cource is especially good for the people, who have not a lot experience with the job seeking process, and also for them, who seeked a job last time a long ago. Also it will be very helpful for them, who is learning englisch right now and did not reach the upper levels in that. Thank coursera for this opportunity, I'm glad you're exists!

创建者 Oana S S

Sep 24, 2021

Thank you to both instructors for helping me to add the proper finishing touches to my resume + cover letter. This course also helped me a lot by showing how important is to prepare myself for possible improptu questions during the interview. I thought that being an experienced professional is enough ... Guess what? Is not :(((. Thank you !

创建者 Martha B C

Aug 16, 2020

Nice course!

I really enjoyed this course, I learnt so many new things and I feel more confident to apply for a job.

One of my life goals is to work in a International company and this course was excellent to have a general idea of how different is applying for a job in other countries. Besides, I learnt quiet more vocabulary that I expected.

创建者 Rajesh L

May 2, 2020

It is a very nice course I have learned lots. I want to thanks especially, my mentors who provide me, classes, online. through videos, readings, and practice exercises the Coursera website.

Thank you very much, Sir and Madam, Coursera and the UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, Design a very good course for us.

Yours Sincerely

Rajesh Lal from INDIA