Chevron Left
返回到 The Truth About Cats and Dogs

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的评价和反馈

4.7
694 个评分
195 个审阅

课程概述

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

CN

Mar 04, 2018

This is a very informative, interesting and well prepared on-line course with lots of documentation that one can read later on in order to get more knowledgeable about dogs and cats. Thanks!

XS

May 24, 2017

A quick stab at some base concerns of animal welfare issues nowadays focus on cats and dogs, good start point to view with objective and scientific measures for anyone that is interested.

筛选依据:

76 - The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的 100 个评论(共 190 个)

创建者 Michael

Feb 21, 2018

Very well assembled and presented throughout. I learned a lot about a topic which I considered myself to be fairly well versed beforehand.

创建者 Dina M

Mar 18, 2018

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.

创建者 Owen K

Jul 03, 2018

I learned so much! Thank you! :)

创建者 Kelvin H Y Y

Jun 18, 2018

A lot of useful information

创建者 Sansanee A

Oct 06, 2017

I enjoyed taking this course because it provides useful information that I can use with my pet.

创建者 Weronika K

Nov 01, 2017

Great course! ~Strongly recommend to everyone, who is interested in cats and dogs behaviour

创建者 Lucinda P

Apr 30, 2018

Great and informative course. Really useful and enjoyable to complete

创建者 Malekith-Erik D H

Jun 19, 2017

An excellent course, well-fitted for those who take animal wellfare and care close to heart, thank you!

创建者 Kiều D

Jul 16, 2017

Very useful this course , thank you all amazing team who has support all owners can understand more abut ther pets. Thank you so much!

创建者 Marianne T

Aug 13, 2017

Without a doubt, a course for anyone with a cat and / or dog. Very professional, understandable, motivational and educational. One of the many rewards you get is a better friendship. Another better health. A third you will feel that you can communicate, understand, help and even learn from your pet.

创建者 Orlando. B I

Mar 08, 2018

Amazing course about cats and dogs

创建者 Wioleta S

Sep 17, 2017

Very good and informative course. I would recommend it to everyone who has a contact with dogs and cats, from vet proffessionals and pet owners.

创建者 Sarah B

May 17, 2017

Extremely informative and engaging! Thank you!

创建者 Yin Z

Sep 15, 2017

Basic knowledge for pets and pets' owners. Great to know.

创建者 Nisargaa T

Oct 17, 2017

This course is a very great course for all dog and cat lovers worldwide.

创建者 Cristina N

Mar 04, 2018

This is a very informative, interesting and well prepared on-line course with lots of documentation that one can read later on in order to get more knowledgeable about dogs and cats. Thanks!

创建者 Linda M

Jun 14, 2018

I learned some really interesting things about the way cats and dogs see their world. I have a difficult dog so I have spent quite a bit of time learning how to handle her and much of the information here was familiar to me. But, the information about cats was almost entirely new to me. I have been telling everyone I know who has a cat all about it. !!! Loved the course, people teaching it seemed so kind and focused on the well being of our pets.

创建者 Dagmar K ( n B )

Jun 14, 2018

I was mainly a dog person and I am glad I'm starting understand cats more. I didn't know many things in cat's area which was confusing for both sides. I am giving 5 stars because I can easily use everything what was said here and apply it in every day encounters with feline friends.

创建者 ,Mary E M

Nov 05, 2017

Excellent and more in depth than expected!

创建者 Natashia J

Sep 11, 2017

It's an excellent course! Packed full of great information. Outline and format of course is very well done.

创建者 Sadaf

Aug 26, 2017

this was just an awesome course having a lot of info about pets

创建者 Maymoonah B O

Feb 11, 2018

It was a very good course and I learnt things I didn't know about and the videos were very good

创建者 Jodie L K

Mar 12, 2018

What a wonderful way to learn about caring well for your cat or dog! This simple course is packed FULL of useful information. I was able to take this information and run with it - making use of it immediately. I will recommend this course to everyone who has a cat or dog!

创建者 彪 周

Jun 10, 2018

Thanks, So nice!

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Feb 01, 2018

Loving this course, getting to know so much about our best friends, their wants, needs, behaviours and DOs and Don'ts