Chevron Left
返回到 The Truth About Cats and Dogs

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,360 个评分
401 条评论

课程概述

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

HR

Mar 27, 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

JJ

May 02, 2020

I have had a variety of animal companions throughout my life, but this course has taught me that I could always benefit by staying up-to-date on the latest information related to animal welfare.

筛选依据:

126 - The Truth About Cats and Dogs 的 150 个评论(共 397 个)

创建者 kimberly n

Jul 30, 2020

truly enjoyed it, learned a lot on dogs and cats that aren't really spoken about in the public often. Would recommend to many.

创建者 Kutay B

Jul 26, 2020

I love this course. This course include pets needs, their behavior problems and help us to how can we cope with this problems.

创建者 Alida S

Oct 04, 2019

I thick, although it is a basic course, it has a lot of valuable information that are very useful and easy to put in practice.

创建者 Sinead N

Aug 02, 2017

A fantastic course the provides the most up-to-date knowledge on the realities of our strange world for our beloved companions

创建者 Jumana S

May 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning what would otherwise have been secrets about cats and dogs! Feel a better owner of my 2 cats now.

创建者 Cathi

Aug 27, 2017

Informative, compelling and wonderfully taught. I highly recommend to anyone that shares their life with a dog, cat or both.

创建者 Jennifer A

Apr 19, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I will use with better understanding my own pets as well as in my Pet sitting career!

创建者 Dina M

Mar 18, 2018

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.

创建者 Shirley C

Apr 05, 2020

very information, very educational. easy to follow and well exams questions to ensure you understand.

recommended for all

创建者 Janet B

May 30, 2017

Great course. I learned so much from it and even though I only have cats, I found the dog parts really interesting too :)

创建者 Julia M

Jul 19, 2020

Wonderful course! The professors are really didactic and specialized in the subject! Loved every part of it. Thank you.

创建者 Jodie W

Jun 17, 2020

Great course that all pet owners and animal lovers should complete to ensure their pets are living their happiest life!

创建者 PIMPIMON M

Jun 21, 2020

This course help me to understand their behaviors, nature of cats and dogs. direct me to take care my pet right way.

创建者 Alexandra

May 21, 2020

A lot of useful information to people who’d like to make their pet’s life better, to understand their pet’s behavior.

创建者 Napamon N

May 06, 2020

Thank you for making this wonderful course! This course provides me lots of useful information for being a pet owner.

创建者 Bishwaksen B

Feb 01, 2018

Loving this course, getting to know so much about our best friends, their wants, needs, behaviours and DOs and Don'ts

创建者 Bára K

Jun 24, 2017

An informative and fun course. Take this course if you're a pet owner, even if you think you already know everything.

创建者 Piper H

Jun 22, 2017

The course was very informative and helpful, and I believe it will improve my relationship with the pets around me.

创建者 S E

Jun 29, 2020

An excellent, well structured, very informative and totally engaging MOOC. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

创建者 Charlotte H

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative, factual and relates well to pet owners and their animals in this day and age. Enjoyed very much.

创建者 Serena F

Jul 30, 2020

Muy bueno, aunque sería ideal un curso para hablar de las técnicas para reducir la sobrepoblación canina y felina

创建者 RASHED S M M A

Jun 21, 2020

دوره ممتازة جدا لمحبين تربية الحيوانات القطط و الكلاب تزيدهم معرفه اكثر عن حيواناتهم الأليفة و كيفية الاعتناء بها

创建者 Ruby B

Jul 03, 2020

Really interesting and enjoyable course that was engaging and well-structured, with useful additional resources

创建者 karen l b r

May 17, 2020

muy buen curso, abre los ojos sobre como debemos tratar a nuestras mascotas y como entender sus comportamientos

创建者 Patricia A W

Sep 22, 2017

Thank you very much, very well organize and also helpfull information. Continue doing it...more courses please