Chevron Left
返回到 测量社会科学中的因果效应

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 测量社会科学中的因果效应 的评价和反馈

4.2
121 个评分
31 个审阅

课程概述

How can we know if the differences in wages between men and women are caused by discrimination or differences in background characteristics? In this PhD-level course we look at causal effects as opposed to spurious relationships. We will discuss how they can be identified in the social sciences using quantitative data, and describe how this can help us understand social mechanisms....

热门审阅

NB

Feb 02, 2019

This is a great course for people working in evaluating different social projects. Improved my insights a lot!

OA

Jan 06, 2019

I found it enlightening. It surely clarifies the concept of causality.

筛选依据:

26 - 测量社会科学中的因果效应 的 31 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Zachary H

Sep 13, 2016

I enjoyed the topic. The lectures could be augmented by breaking them up into more pieces (particularly for Instrumental variables and double difference). It would have been nice if additional (optional) readings were listed to give interested students more direction. I also would have liked to see topics added to the course such as propensity score matching.

创建者 Jose A M G

Mar 31, 2016

It teaches an interesting topic, but it's a bit hard to follow the teacher. I learnt from the exercises, mostly.

创建者 Felipe O G C B

Feb 21, 2018

On one hand, it is a very concise course that gives you some insights about the topic in question without unnecesary details of some basic topics. I really appreciated this, as many coursera courses take a lot of classes on explaining a lot of extremely basics contents where you take a lot of time . On the other hand, I took away two stars because the contents are poorely delivered by the instructor and if you do not have a grasp on the topic, is almost impossible to understand what is the lesson about. Questions are way too specific about details of the lectures (even specific numbers), and not about the general topic covered.

创建者 Xiaoxi Z

Jun 20, 2018

Some notations are not clearly defined.

创建者 Men H

May 18, 2018

This is an very useful course for me who is studying Health Economics. However, the lack of interaction between lecturer and student makes this course more difficult.

创建者 Tanay M

Oct 15, 2018

The course was enjoyable, though the transcripts to lectures were often incorrect. There was also no support on the forum for questions.