Chevron Left
返回到 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的评价和反馈

4.7
438 个评分
131 条评论

课程概述

This MOOC identifies and explores a number of challenges to the finance professional arising from the ever changing business environment. Increasingly, financial decisions must take account of strategic consequences. The first module, Exploring Strategic Position, Choice and Action helps in doing that – setting a strategic context for planning for, monitoring and controlling projects and activities. An on-going set of challenges is found in the evolution of International Reporting Standards. The second module focuses on some recent changes in Standards, identifying the drivers for changes, and examining evolution in controversial areas such as leasing and goodwill. The third and final module, Corporate Governance, examines issues which are causing people to re-assess the nature, purpose and scope of corporate governance, and challenges to making governance function effectively. Key issues here are the move to include a broader range of stakeholders, the perennial challenge of agency theory issues, shareholder activism, changing Board structures, and challenges to internal control to better manage risk. This MOOC will be right for you if you are interested in engaging with some of the challenges facing finance professionals, even if you are not one yourself. If you are thinking about returning to study this will provide a taster of academic endeavours through reading articles, critiquing ideas, and blending theory with reality....

热门审阅

YS
May 20, 2021

Well-organised course indeed!\n\nA quick flashback of my ACCA knowledge.\n\nAlthough it was challenging but managed to complete it with my work.\n\nRecommended to finance professionals. :)

JS
Jun 6, 2021

I recommend this course to anyone who passed ACCA more than 5 years ago and wishes to enrol on the MSc in Professional Accountancy. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

筛选依据:

26 - Keeping up with Change: Issues for the Finance Professional 的 50 个评论(共 129 个)

创建者 Rahim A Z

Nov 30, 2019

Gives good understanding of the topics involved in this course and some of the current issues in business environment.

创建者 Feyikemi A

Jun 1, 2017

Was such a refreshing experience. REally helps to get you back in the swing i.e. the mood of things.. A 5 star course

创建者 Anita R

Nov 23, 2018

This course was very relevant, with robust supplemental material, and challenging but not unrealistic timeframes.

创建者 Muhammad S

Jan 30, 2021

This course is very helpful this is very comprehensively designed. It is really a refresher of my past studies

创建者 Sandeep P

Dec 11, 2018

On to week 4, the course so far is structured and concise which makes it an enjoyment to further develop.

创建者 SAFDER M

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent Course designed to keep Finance Professionals abreast with the latest trends and developments

创建者 Muhammad A Y

Dec 3, 2016

This course is worth learning in order to be uptodate with new things in the business and standards.

创建者 Tianzhao S Y

May 7, 2019

It is a great way to update accounting knowledge, and also a professional way for learning.

创建者 Maria P

Dec 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Perfect update of skills and refreshing previous knowledge.

创建者 TORIOLA A T

Jun 11, 2020

This was a pleasant experience, often demanding time but it has been more than worth it

创建者 Ian W

Dec 29, 2020

Very useful to keep up to date with the latest developments, and a useful refresher

创建者 Njinwi J T

Dec 15, 2016

Quite interesting and very relevant as a good reminder of the fundamental concepts.

创建者 Iain W

Jan 10, 2018

This was a very good thought provoking course and useful in my professional life.

创建者 Ganesh K A

Jun 7, 2020

Very good one and give lot of opportunity to prepare project / analysis by own.

创建者 Ali A

Feb 17, 2020

Good refresher of past studies plus good update for recent developments in IFRS

创建者 Beenzu M C C

Jun 27, 2016

Very relevant program and applicable to current economic, social and global iss

创建者 ahmad a

Jul 24, 2020

this course has important analysis methods and theories , it's very useful.

创建者 Steve S L

Dec 28, 2020

This course was useful for me since it was along time since I graduated.

创建者 Sameer M

Jun 18, 2017

It was a good refresher and a great way to bring me back to study mode.

创建者 Rongguang G

Mar 15, 2020

very good course, challenging but fulfulled with confidence post study

创建者 P X

Feb 25, 2017

Enjoyed working through this course. Well structured and paced.

创建者 Mongi K

Jun 15, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, clear structure and great content!

创建者 Edem B A

Dec 16, 2018

VERY EDUCATIVE COURSE. REALLY KEPT PARTICIPANTS UP TO DATE

创建者 Tena S

May 14, 2017

Loving this course. Really getting me back into the swing.

创建者 Muhammad Q A

May 27, 2018

A great course to refresh knowledge of Financial issues.