Chevron Left
返回到 Social Norms, Social Change II

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Social Norms, Social Change II 的评价和反馈

4.8
383 个评分
95 条评论

课程概述

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

热门审阅

ES
Oct 7, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM
Aug 4, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

筛选依据:

26 - Social Norms, Social Change II 的 50 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 Alvaro C

Oct 29, 2017

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

创建者 Tithal P

Oct 30, 2017

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

创建者 Nirmal G

Sep 18, 2020

It is wonderful course if one wants to understand the society we live in and how things act in a way they act.

创建者 Khaing K N

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

创建者 Dženana Š H

Jan 27, 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

创建者 Upen S

Nov 8, 2020

This course has been crucial in carrying out my development work in a remote village in Nepal. Thank you!

创建者 Roger

Mar 7, 2021

More dense and rich in example than the first part. A course that will challenge your expectation!s

创建者 Victorena I A D

Mar 25, 2020

Very helpful course with lots of examples that help concretize the theories/models being explained

创建者 Zoya C

Jul 16, 2017

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

创建者 Anoosha G

Nov 25, 2021

It was a good experience I learned a lot of new things. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

创建者 Iuliia B

Oct 20, 2020

a very useful course for activists, NGOs and others interested in norm changes of the society

创建者 Abdiel K

Mar 21, 2017

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

创建者 Jeannette C M

Feb 4, 2021

very well put together, nice testimonials that allow to understand the topics in-depth.

创建者 Chrysi D

Feb 1, 2017

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

创建者 Daseul K

Jun 12, 2019

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

创建者 Nicoletta S

Apr 25, 2017

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

创建者 NDJOCK B A C

Oct 30, 2018

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

创建者 Kamal H

Jul 4, 2018

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

创建者 Hằng N T

Dec 10, 2021

This is a great course, much easier to follow than the first one.

创建者 nicholas c

Feb 5, 2020

Engaging material and a personable instructor, great experience.

创建者 Robert B S M

Dec 31, 2019

Outstanding. I learned much more than I had imagined I would.

创建者 Nasser

Sep 16, 2018

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

创建者 Le T

May 29, 2020

The content is impeccable but the subtitle is plainly wrong.

创建者 Isabella G

Feb 20, 2019

Very useful course, well designed and with many references!

创建者 Ahmed M E

Mar 7, 2018

Best Course Ever in Behavioural Change and Behavioural C