Chevron Left
返回到 不断变化的北极

学生对 国立托木斯克大学(National Research Tomsk State University) 提供的 不断变化的北极 的评价和反馈

4.3
133 个评分
38 条评论

课程概述

What will I learn? After taking this course you will have an understanding of Arctic landscapes, how they were formed and how they are changing. You will also learn how scientists from countries around the North are working together to understand how these changes will affect the People of the North and the global community. You will experience a range of scientific topics, up-to-date-methods for understanding our environment, and the current consensus views on the future of the Arctic environment. Do I need prior knowledge? No prior knowledge is needed for this course; participants should only come equipped with natural curiosity and a willingness to invest time in understanding an environmental issue of global concern. The terms and concepts are targeted at an educated public, not specialists, but resources will be provided so those who are motivated can explore some issues in more depth....

热门审阅

GT

Jul 28, 2017

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

SG

Nov 11, 2016

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

筛选依据:

1 - 不断变化的北极 的 25 个评论(共 38 个)

创建者 Mark

Mar 27, 2017

The video lectures are informative and interesting, but the QUIZZES COVER INFORMATION NOT ADDRESSED IN THE LECTURES!!

创建者 Ali Y

Jun 07, 2017

The Course content is excellent and informative. Thanks, Prof. Callaghan for providing such a unique course. I hope more and more courses about Arctic in the future.

THE ONLY problem was about Quizzes. I could not pass some of the quizzes. Because there were some questions that cannot be answered........ even by reading the whole chapters of the book.. especially for the Week 1 Q2 there was a serious issue.

Finally, I gave up and could not get a certificate which is disappointing :(

创建者 Hailey M

Aug 22, 2016

Quizzes kept requiring information that was oddly specific (needing an exact decimal number without multiple choice options), which would have been okay except that it was not covered in the lectures. Ended up dropping course because there is no way to get through the quizzes if the information is not covered.

创建者 Sherry S

Oct 14, 2020

I learned about topics ranging from glacier formation to permafrost thaw to the impact of climate change on wild reindeer. The course features wonderful visuals/graphics and compelling videos. I gained access to INTERACT Stories of Arctic Science, an accompanying full-color book of scientific research which is integrated into the coursework. While I don't have a science background (just a math degree), I was able to follow along. HIGHLY recommended.

创建者 Karla E

Oct 23, 2017

Very good non technical introduction - just skip past the quizzes as they are too picky and pointless. I am sure the included booklet would be very interesting but it was scanned / stored as PDF with double wide pages and thus very difficult to read on my laptop screen. Need my big office monitors! There is some pretty extreme sound level differences between the weeks.

创建者 Matthew R

Nov 04, 2015

This a really nice introduction to how the Arctic is changing and its potential impact on lower latitudes in the remainder of this century. A big thanks to Terry Callaghan and National Research Tomsk State University in the Russian Federation for making this course happen. It would be great if there were a more advanced course on this topic in the

创建者 Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

创建者 Cristy T B

Sep 08, 2020

It´s clear, interesting and transmit passion for study the arctic. The science story section in the book I love it. I would like learn more about the topic. I enjoyed the course.

创建者 Sean G

Nov 11, 2016

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

创建者 Manish R

Apr 26, 2020

Very educational and touches Important topics. Quizzes are tricky, but they are worth the effort to solve them. Think a bit more creatively and in large.

创建者 John P

Jun 07, 2016

I thought this was an brilliant introduction to a complex and vitally important topic. I certainly want to know more about this topic

创建者 amod k

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent knowledge gained. Truly an eye opener. very valuable for someone working in Arctic countries

创建者 Jessica N

Dec 01, 2015

Excellent course, informative, good use of visuals. Work is at an easy pace for those with less time.

创建者 BRENDA G

Jun 27, 2016

LOVE THIS COURSE KEEP BRING MY INTERESTING COURSE ON CLIMATE CHANGE. THANKS BRENDA

创建者 Idoia C G

Feb 14, 2016

Very usefull course but I think It should be also with spanish subtitles.

创建者 Mohammed M

May 25, 2017

excellent course and material. The tutor is extremely knowledgeable!

创建者 Philip H

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent class on the issues and concerns facing thew arctic.

创建者 KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

Apr 06, 2020

THE QUIZ IS TOO MUCH DIFFICULT, BUT I ENJOY THE COURSE.

创建者 Winston A W

May 31, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Evangelos G

Apr 22, 2016

Perfect course !!

创建者 Turlea O

May 31, 2016

Great!

创建者 Jessica M

Nov 18, 2015

This is a very good course. The material is formatted in a way that is very digestible even for those without a strong science background. Some of the quiz questions are harder than they should be, and challenging to locate the correct answer to. And it is not immediately clear that in order to pass the course a student must read the book the course is based upon. There are some spelling errors that should be corrected, and a few errors in the filmed dialogue. But the information contained in the course is good.

创建者 Ishtiaq A

Jul 01, 2020

A course rich in information and statistics, The Changing Arctic has been quite an interesting journey highlighting some of the most basic yet crucial factors that play a part in the dramatic changes in the arctic region, and how these changes may affect the landscape and living beings as a whole. The course materials provide enough content for hours of reading and encourages further research into the topic.

创建者 Alice Z

Aug 12, 2020

Week one quiz answer is in week 5 conclusion. This speaks to a serious lack of integrity in the course and so I will seek another course that teaches rather than perhaps just sell their ebook.

Coursera needs to check their courses.

Thank being said there is a lot of information - basic but worthwhile

创建者 Wu H Y

Jul 19, 2020

Please improve those questions. I believe you can see from the discussion forum, most of the students have complained about it, which is stupidity and torture. But, the course's knowledge is still of good quality. Hope that you can make an improvement in it. Best.