Chevron Left
返回到 不断变化的全球秩序

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 不断变化的全球秩序 的评价和反馈

4.7
441 个评分
91 条评论

课程概述

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

热门审阅

KA
Jun 8, 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

MP
Nov 28, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

筛选依据:

26 - 不断变化的全球秩序 的 50 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Júlia T G

Jul 11, 2020

It's a very good course, with amazing lectures, tests and projects. It expands our view of the world and helps on the understand of the International Relations theories and debates. I truly recommend it!

创建者 Melissa P

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

创建者 Auther K

Jun 9, 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.

Thank you

创建者 Cesar A L

May 31, 2020

un curso esencial para conocer las principales corrientes de pensamiento de las Relaciones Internacionales y promover el estudio y discusión del estado actual y cambiante del Orden Mundial

创建者 Kavya S

Sep 6, 2020

A very informative course and sure to be highly exciting for a person interested in the field of International relations. The extra interviews were an additional plus point.

创建者 Stephanos P

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent content which helped me receive a spherical knowledge on the main issues of Intl. Organizations and how they contribute to Peace and Justice between Nations.

创建者 Wang, Y

Sep 14, 2019

Very nice course for beginners who wants to enhance knowing about the changing world and important international organizations from European perspectives.

创建者 Müberra G T

Mar 23, 2020

it was a course with a rich content but it may be spreaded to a few more weeks. i learnt a lot! thank you for the content and the great instructors!

创建者 Razvan V T

Nov 23, 2020

Thank you so much, Prof Hosli and Coursera. Very informative course, quizzes challenging, since I haven't studied before IR. I love it!

创建者 Emery A I

Oct 26, 2020

If you are interested in international relations, and that you want to deepen your knowledge in this field; this course is for you!

创建者 Muhammad i R

Jul 16, 2020

The best learning experience I ever had! Got new concepts on World order. I am looking forward to go through such more courses.

创建者 Annesha K G

Mar 17, 2017

I did this course for 2nd time. The course is very interesting & informative. Thank you Coursera & Leiden University.

创建者 Anna L

Sep 27, 2019

A really informative and insightful course, I can't wait to utilize everything I've learnt in the real world. :)

创建者 Mateus M R

Jul 19, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

创建者 Pedro H P F

Nov 12, 2020

I loved the course. introductory but very well made. Congratulations to the professors of Leiden Universiteit.

创建者 Vivek P

Jul 2, 2020

This is an amazing course with in-depth knowledge base. This will definitely going to help me academically.

创建者 Özlem d

Nov 28, 2019

It was a great course. I have really learned a lot and strongly recommend everyone who are interested in su

创建者 Athanasia M

Sep 27, 2020

excellent course! I wish the material could be updated (e.g. references to the Juncker Commission...)

创建者 IGOR S M

Sep 3, 2020

Fantastic first MOOC experience! Content-rich, well organized, really worth a try!

创建者 sunny v

Jun 4, 2017

A very relevant course with good instructors and study material collection.

创建者 Olalere S

Jan 25, 2017

I enjoyed every moment here. I recommend this course for everyone.

创建者 Hany G

Nov 20, 2020

The Changing Global Order is an excellent course for all of us.

创建者 SITU S

Jul 20, 2019

its really a very effective course no doubt at all. go for it

创建者 Nihal Y

Jun 19, 2020

This was very useful for my Global Politics class, thank you.

创建者 CHRISTINE M

Jan 3, 2018

It was a great course. I had understood very well. Thank you.