Chevron Left
返回到 不断变化的全球秩序

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 不断变化的全球秩序 的评价和反馈

4.7
372 个评分
68 条评论

课程概述

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

热门审阅

MP

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

SS

Apr 22, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best courses. Loved it. The additional readings were really very useful and the lecture content was manageable and interesting. A must try!

筛选依据:

26 - 不断变化的全球秩序 的 50 个评论(共 66 个)

创建者 Mateus M R

Jul 19, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

创建者 Özlem d

Nov 28, 2019

It was a great course. I have really learned a lot and strongly recommend everyone who are interested in su

创建者 Sunny V

Jun 04, 2017

A very relevant course with good instructors and study material collection.

创建者 Olalere S

Jan 25, 2017

I enjoyed every moment here. I recommend this course for everyone.

创建者 SITU S

Jul 20, 2019

its really a very effective course no doubt at all. go for it

创建者 CHRISTINE M

Jan 03, 2018

It was a great course. I had understood very well. Thank you.

创建者 Autumn B

Apr 03, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot and would certainly recommend!

创建者 JULIANA T M

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente curso, atualizado e com ótimos materiais de apoio.

创建者 Naren M

Apr 24, 2020

THE BEST COURSE ON EARTH!!!

I LOVE UNIVERSTEIT LEIDEN!!!

创建者 Ali B

Jul 21, 2019

good course is very educational for future politicians

创建者 Βρασίδας Π

Jan 23, 2018

A very good course about international relations.

创建者 Kingshuk s

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent introduction to International Relations

创建者 Annie R

Jan 31, 2018

Such a great way to learn a depth of information

创建者 Muna A

Nov 18, 2018

Thank you for this very informative course.

创建者 Sabrina W

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommend it!

创建者 Rafael A

May 29, 2020

Excellent course!

Highly recommended!

创建者 Баранов А А

Jan 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've studied

创建者 Sylvia A

Jun 21, 2019

I love the course. Very insightful

创建者 JOHN Q

May 19, 2017

fun course. thanks so much!

创建者 Thejakhrie M

May 31, 2020

Had an amazing experience.

创建者 Palina M

Jan 15, 2017

Outstanding course!

创建者 Beatriz A D L T J

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Aniruddh S

Dec 18, 2017

Very informative

创建者 NZAMEYO O G H

Apr 01, 2019

Very good mooc

创建者 Abdulaziz S B

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent .