Chevron Left
返回到 不断变化的全球秩序

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 不断变化的全球秩序 的评价和反馈

4.7
400 个评分
78 条评论

课程概述

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

热门审阅

MP

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

KA

Jun 09, 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

筛选依据:

51 - 不断变化的全球秩序 的 75 个评论(共 76 个)

创建者 Sabrina W

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent course, highly recommend it!

创建者 Rafael A

May 29, 2020

Excellent course!

Highly recommended!

创建者 Баранов А А

Jan 11, 2020

One of the best courses I've studied

创建者 Sylvia A

Jun 21, 2019

I love the course. Very insightful

创建者 Gurtej P S

Jul 04, 2020

Excellent course. Gained a lot.

创建者 JOHN Q

May 19, 2017

fun course. thanks so much!

创建者 Thejakhrie M

May 31, 2020

Had an amazing experience.

创建者 Palina M

Jan 15, 2017

Outstanding course!

创建者 Beatriz A D L T J

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Aniruddh S

Dec 18, 2017

Very informative

创建者 NZAMEYO O G H

Apr 01, 2019

Very good mooc

创建者 Abdulaziz S B

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent .

创建者 Tesfaldet G G

Oct 25, 2017

good course

创建者 Tarcizio Z

Aug 22, 2017

Very good.

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 24, 2020

good

创建者 Yai c z

Oct 07, 2018

exce

创建者 Nada H E

May 05, 2018

It was very interesting course, and have wide range of professors and also wide range of topics, there were additional videos and interviews with very powerful persons which gave more insight for the topics discussed.

I am recommending you to take it but to give it more time for the study as it is somehow heavy yet consist of a range of information that all are applicable nowadays in World Politics

创建者 John C

Jan 05, 2017

A good global/general overview of oppertunities and threads irt new emerging powers and states!

For me, as European, it may had more focus on CSTO instead of NATO (we generally know enough about this organizations, and information about CSTO is more difficult to get (in English/German/French/Dutch)

After all a very good course, i'm looking forward to see a followup comming ;-)

创建者 awat m

Feb 17, 2020

it is great course, i have learned a-lot about the power players and how the world is changing, the learning materials such as videos and reading list is genuinely useful, only issues i think some of materials need to be updated, nevertheless i recommend and this course to anyone who has interest to learn about how world is shaping

创建者 Andy G

May 28, 2017

A great refresher on International Relations and an excellent introduction to how international institutions operate. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics of global politics.

创建者 Simon G

Mar 19, 2019

Some excellent content, but the teachers could be a little more dynamic. Some of the "guest lecturers" were tedious.

创建者 Alberto C

Sep 15, 2017

Truly informative. I hope it will be kept continuously up-to-date with the developments of geopolitics.

创建者 Fatme M

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting lectures! sometimes I wish they were even longer

创建者 Joy S

Jun 17, 2018

Complex. In foreign accents.

创建者 Aishwarya S

Aug 01, 2020

It was comprehensive and delivered what it promised. A must take for beginners at IR