Chevron Left
返回到 不断变化的全球秩序

学生对 莱顿大学 提供的 不断变化的全球秩序 的评价和反馈

4.7
441 个评分
91 条评论

课程概述

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

热门审阅

KA
Jun 8, 2020

Leiden University, your good teaching model and material have greatly impacted on my understanding of the Changing Global Order and I look forward to advancing my career with you.\n\nThank you

MP
Nov 28, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

筛选依据:

76 - 不断变化的全球秩序 的 89 个评论(共 89 个)

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 24, 2020

good

创建者 Yai c z

Oct 7, 2018

exce

创建者 Nada H E

May 5, 2018

It was very interesting course, and have wide range of professors and also wide range of topics, there were additional videos and interviews with very powerful persons which gave more insight for the topics discussed.

I am recommending you to take it but to give it more time for the study as it is somehow heavy yet consist of a range of information that all are applicable nowadays in World Politics

创建者 John C

Jan 5, 2017

A good global/general overview of oppertunities and threads irt new emerging powers and states!

For me, as European, it may had more focus on CSTO instead of NATO (we generally know enough about this organizations, and information about CSTO is more difficult to get (in English/German/French/Dutch)

After all a very good course, i'm looking forward to see a followup comming ;-)

创建者 awat m

Feb 17, 2020

it is great course, i have learned a-lot about the power players and how the world is changing, the learning materials such as videos and reading list is genuinely useful, only issues i think some of materials need to be updated, nevertheless i recommend and this course to anyone who has interest to learn about how world is shaping

创建者 Andy G

May 27, 2017

A great refresher on International Relations and an excellent introduction to how international institutions operate. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the basics of global politics.

创建者 Simon G

Mar 19, 2019

Some excellent content, but the teachers could be a little more dynamic. Some of the "guest lecturers" were tedious.

创建者 Alberto C

Sep 15, 2017

Truly informative. I hope it will be kept continuously up-to-date with the developments of geopolitics.

创建者 Namra N

Aug 30, 2020

I think the course and instructors are great, just need to update and make it more analytical.

创建者 Fatme M

Jan 3, 2018

very interesting lectures! sometimes I wish they were even longer

创建者 Yavuz A Y

Sep 17, 2020

Overall it was a great course. However, from the very beginning I always felt like the lecturers are in a hurry and we, as students, are trying to catch them in the lectures. Most of the time I completely understood the lectures, when I read the assigned papers.

创建者 Joy S

Jun 17, 2018

Complex. In foreign accents.

创建者 Aishwarya S

Aug 1, 2020

It was comprehensive and delivered what it promised. A must take for beginners at IR

创建者 Tanner M

Jun 7, 2019

Pompous, self-important, and useless