Chevron Left
返回到 化学

学生对 肯塔基大学 提供的 化学 的评价和反馈

4.7
717 个评分
183 个审阅

课程概述

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

热门审阅

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

HM

Mar 17, 2017

This course was intriguing and eye opening for me. It was relevant and broadly useful.\n\nI hope I took the advantage of it and that it will help me in my future learnings of chemistry

筛选依据:

1 - 化学 的 25 个评论(共 173 个)

创建者 'Maletsie J M

Dec 30, 2016

I enjoyed every minute of this course and I have learnt so much. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity. I'll definitely recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

创建者 Silvia C T

Feb 13, 2018

Amazing, it was a complete review of the first 2 years of college, with teacher who made it easy and as fun as it can be

创建者 Fred H

Apr 06, 2018

By far the worst of the many Coursera courses I have taken. The slides, lecture notes, spoken lectures and quizzes are all riddled with confusing errors that make learning a painful chore. That said, the material covered is reasonably comprehensive, so it is still possible to learn something, but only with considerable struggle. If the numerous errata were corrected and the lectures re-recorded, this could be a good course.

创建者 Jeanine K

Jul 31, 2017

This class was really hard! I am studying to pass the chemistry endorsement test for teachers and I have not had a lot of inorganic chemistry. This class was great and introduced me to a lot of the concepts I will need to know. This class does involve a lot of math and dimensional analysis. I would not recommend it to someone new to chemistry. I would not recommend it to someone curious about chemistry. You need to be familiar with algebra and dimensional analysis and have some knowledge of basic chemistry concepts first. I have completed General and Organic Chemistry but it was many years ago and my general chemistry class was very different. This class is awesome if you need to learn some new information to add to what you already know or if you need to regain some rusty chemistry skills!For me, week 1, 2 and 7 were pretty difficult. Weeks 3, 4, 5, and 6 were much easier for me but that could be because I have some basic chemistry knowledge already.

创建者 Tajana M

Jun 21, 2017

This is a great course! Very well explained! It's managing to keep my attention on 100% and that's not an easy task for anybody. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!

创建者 Michael z

Sep 20, 2018

its a good chem brush-up class for college

创建者 William L

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

创建者 Ema D

Oct 18, 2018

Could have been more complex stuff as most of the course was A level chemistry

创建者 Fab

Dec 11, 2018

It's fascinating

创建者 Kasey C

Dec 04, 2018

great wheres my degree?

创建者 Avinash Y

Mar 26, 2019

very nice and interesting question and i loved this course now i am getting more interest in chemistry

创建者 Luis G

Jan 27, 2019

This is the best chemistry course I have taken. The course is very well developed, with step by step explanations, in addition to the teachers explain very well the chemistry topics that are complex.

I congratulate its creators for this great course.

创建者 川紫绘

Jan 19, 2019

Professor explained the lectures very clearly! Love the course!

创建者 MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

创建者 Mohit k

Mar 12, 2019

contents awsome

创建者 pushpendrapal s b

Mar 06, 2019

it is excellent

创建者 Tareq A A

Mar 07, 2019

awesome course

创建者 Cindy A Y

Dec 09, 2018

awesome

创建者 Manit K

Mar 11, 2019

Great course

创建者 ADRIAN A R C

Apr 07, 2017

EXCELENTE

创建者 Trenacye J

Dec 30, 2017

I have always been super interested in chemistry and the concepts that make it into a science, but there were many things i didn't understand. The instructor of this class is very knowledgeable and has a way she presents the information is already making me go hmmm...i actually understand that. I look forward to course completion and everything that i am going to learn. I'll be taking the next steps this spring and starting a degree in biochemistry...Not so intimidated anymore. Thanks

创建者 Mohammed S

Dec 23, 2017

good teacher

创建者 Rafael T

Oct 19, 2016

Very good course!

创建者 Cynthia P

Mar 13, 2017

The videos gave really good explanations.

创建者 shay r

Mar 04, 2017

amazing one,I LOVE the way they teach and the explanations are clear and simple while the course level is not low