Chevron Left
返回到 鸡的行为与福利

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 鸡的行为与福利 的评价和反馈

4.8
787 个评分
293 条评论

课程概述

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

热门审阅

MS
Jul 30, 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
Oct 28, 2020

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

筛选依据:

251 - 鸡的行为与福利 的 275 个评论(共 290 个)

创建者 Zelal ِ A

Sep 8, 2018

The course is fun with valuable content but it needs more illustrations, Talks about behaviors in general but would be desirable if there is more expansion in commercial farms.

创建者 Pritom D

May 18, 2020

On the video section,the process should be shown by technically.It was just about telling the processes.But if the process was shown on the video,it would be more effecient.

创建者 Thirza v K

Nov 17, 2017

I love chickens and i'm very happy to know a bit more about the process. I also admire how objective this course handles the subjects, even if they are ethically sensitive.

创建者 Laura E C C

Apr 1, 2020

Is great that have courses in the plataform, that explaine and introduced all kind of people with the food production, and people understand the process with science basis

创建者 Nina T

Mar 21, 2018

Interesting course that covers all kinds of aspects related to keeping chickens. The lectures are clear, and supplementary articles are provided for those interested.

创建者 Rey W

Apr 8, 2017

Quality information & supplemental info provided! I own chickens and am very interested in animal welfare and I love edinborough's welfare courses.

创建者 Linda P

Nov 4, 2016

I have learned a lot more about the behaviour and welfare of chickens. Highly recommended for anyone who keeps a few or lots of chickens.

创建者 Maria S S C

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice introductory course! I would like another that goes more deeply into anatomy, physiology and pathology in production chickens.

创建者 JOSEFINA D B

Aug 6, 2020

I learned a lot about chickens. As an improvement, I suggest that it could include information about chicken disease and parasites.

创建者 Maksuda A M

Jun 12, 2020

It was a very educative course. Now, I know many new information about Chicken behaviour & welfare, what I haven’t known before.

创建者 Hector L J

Jul 1, 2020

There should be more images videos of concepts explained in lecture videos, e.g. welfare problems, stress

创建者 Kirsty W

Jul 23, 2016

Can be taken by anyone with an interest in chickens! Good references and interesting variety of topics!

创建者 Edie L

Dec 26, 2016

Fascinating general information on commercial and backyard chicken welfare and behavior course.

创建者 SG

Oct 12, 2020

Quiz in French please

More information on organic breeding would be better..

创建者 Patricia E

Nov 28, 2020

Recommended for people interested in starting poultry production

创建者 Alexis B

May 6, 2020

was a little repetitive but i learned a lot over chicken welfare

创建者 Omar H

Nov 10, 2017

Good course, a little eurocentric but useful none the less.

创建者 Santiago E d

Apr 18, 2020

buen curso, pero le falta un poco de informacion tecnica

创建者 Andy W

Mar 10, 2018

Very interesting course for the home chicken-keeper

创建者 Diego F R D

Feb 15, 2019

Great information i learned a lot. Thanks everyone

创建者 Muhammad Q

Feb 26, 2020

That is very helpful and good learning platform

创建者 K S

Feb 13, 2018

Very well explained and pleasant to watch

创建者 Summer S

Dec 8, 2020

If was informational and interesting.

创建者 Anne b

Apr 12, 2018

Very interesting, if a bit short.

创建者 Elizabeth W M

Jul 22, 2020

Great course! Very informative