Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,461 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

251 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 275 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Ana K d P e S

Sep 6, 2017

just great!

创建者 JUAN J B

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent!!

创建者 kadra c

Sep 29, 2020

Thanks all

创建者 Otgontuya D

Dec 23, 2019

Very good!

创建者 ISAIAH M M

Aug 31, 2018

Good class

创建者 Gabriella P

May 30, 2018

Excellent!

创建者 Ana G P O

Apr 2, 2020

Muy bueno

创建者 Adalberto C P

Jun 15, 2017

Excelente

创建者 Kauã A F P N

Apr 15, 2020

Awesome!

创建者 MHD T A

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing♥

创建者 Naveed U H

Jul 4, 2017

Thanks

创建者 Alinne d O D

Aug 9, 2020

Ótimo

创建者 MURTAZA M

Jun 6, 2019

GREAT

创建者 Endrita M

Aug 22, 2017

Great

创建者 Orlane S

Aug 22, 2017

SUPER

创建者 Mahanthe A D l

Oct 21, 2020

nice

创建者 GLORIYA V

Jul 29, 2020

GOod

创建者 Mona A A

Jul 14, 2020

good

创建者 Dr. A B

May 16, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Michaela G

Jan 8, 2017

After finishing week one I am inclined to say that the course is compared to other courses labour intensive. The content is consistent, well structured and up to the point. However, the level of English of nearly all speakers is more than poor. Most of the lectures are read of the paper. The subtitles do not help to mitigate misunderstandings resulting from the poor language. Instead, it magnifies the problem (e.g. naming the "PISA-test" as "pizza"). Also the power-point slides hold many mistakes, e.g. in the formatting. Even the quiz questions are not free of mistakes and are misleading or grammatically incorrect or even hold incomplete sentences. Very annoying. Overall, the finalizing of the course was not done with due diligence.

创建者 ALICE K

Feb 24, 2019

It was an excellent course, very enlightening and has helped me increase my knowledge on the subject of child rights. I found some answers to questions a little confusing e.g. child witch craft allegation is a harmful traditional practice, yet the question implies this is not the case. There were other questions that were a little confusing. I also noticed that some words were not legible - perhaps because of the instructor's accent and the fact that the interpreter did not understand. All the same, this course is great and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge on children's human rights.

创建者 Anja W

Feb 21, 2017

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

创建者 Nicole B

Oct 13, 2020

The course content was very interesting and presented clearly in modules. There was a wide variety of instructors and I appreciated hearing from these field experts. And the Coursera web interface was easy to use and well designed.

My only complaint was with the translated text, as it had many errors and was difficult to follow at times. This often made the tests difficult, as I couldn't easily identify the correct information.

创建者 VOLAKAKI T

Jul 17, 2017

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

创建者 Gayatri V

May 19, 2017

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.