Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,220 个评分
305 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

76 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 100 个评论(共 306 个)

创建者 Beth S K

Oct 02, 2019

The first time doing an online course. This was interesting and the best course I have ever done. Thank you so much for giving me this chance.

创建者 Denitsa M

Apr 29, 2018

Covering very prevalent topics on the field of child protection. Not time consuming at all. Very well structured with many practical examples.

创建者 Silvia A D

Jan 27, 2018

Un curso muy interesante, especialmente por abarcar muchos temas, y por la variedad y alto nivel de sus ponentes. Me resultó muy enriquecedor

创建者 Pedro G d M D

Jul 24, 2020

Um curso com informações valiosas para qualquer estudante de áreas relacionadas ao assunto tratado no curso. Completamente enriquecedor.

创建者 Fadime B

Jan 07, 2018

I learned very useful information on this course as a teacher. Everyone who working with children must know about children human rights.

创建者 I K A

Sep 02, 2019

Very informative.......i enjoyed getting insights on some important issues concerning children.....am excited about the accomplishment.

创建者 SITU S

Jun 29, 2019

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

创建者 VOLIA F

Dec 31, 2017

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

创建者 Lorraine S

Jul 07, 2020

The course was very thoroughly explained and very educative. I enjoyed every lecture. I gained enough knowledge for my next career.

创建者 Shariful I

May 26, 2020

It's really an amazing course. I am really thankful to the team for providing us with this incredibly fantastic learning experience.

创建者 Marcela V

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

创建者 Indrė K

Oct 05, 2017

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area

创建者 Zoya C

Apr 29, 2020

Course is well organized. Anyone with zero knowledge on Children Rights can best out of here. In a nut shell, its worth it.

创建者 MADHUPARNA R

Apr 13, 2020

It is an extremely informative and well made course. I thank Coursera and University of Geneva for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

创建者 Jorge S M

Mar 31, 2019

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

创建者 Berenice R

Feb 02, 2018

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

创建者 Himanshi s

May 30, 2020

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

创建者 Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

创建者 Clara A

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

创建者 Nabin M

Jul 11, 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

创建者 Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

创建者 Sushant P A

Dec 18, 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

创建者 Kochukrishna K V

May 10, 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

创建者 Omolola J D

Oct 08, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.