Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,461 个评分
359 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR
Feb 24, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
Jan 30, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

101 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 125 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Marcela V

Jul 2, 2019

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

创建者 Tabitha E S

Oct 1, 2020

Enjoyed the course. I wished I knew about it last year when I was studying for the subjects for my Master in Criminal Justice.

创建者 Indrė K

Oct 5, 2017

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area

创建者 Zoya C

Apr 29, 2020

Course is well organized. Anyone with zero knowledge on Children Rights can best out of here. In a nut shell, its worth it.

创建者 MADHUPARNA R

Apr 13, 2020

It is an extremely informative and well made course. I thank Coursera and University of Geneva for such a wonderful course.

创建者 Ndabula C C

Jul 20, 2019

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

创建者 Jorge S M

Mar 31, 2019

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

创建者 Berenice R

Feb 2, 2018

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

创建者 Ujwala

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course in giving an overview of children's human rights, on main perspectives of Law, Anthropology and Sociology

创建者 Sofia N M

Aug 15, 2020

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

创建者 Himanshi s

May 30, 2020

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

创建者 Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

创建者 Clara A

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

创建者 Nabin M

Jul 11, 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

创建者 Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

创建者 Sushant P A

Dec 18, 2018

I'm a first year law student and I find this course extremely informative, easy to understand and overall useful.

创建者 Kochukrishna K V

May 10, 2020

This is a genuine course which provide a deep understanding about Child Rights at an international perception.

创建者 Omolola D

Oct 8, 2019

One of the best decisions I took this year! It has helped to advance my knowledge and career in Child Advocacy.

创建者 Laurie B d R

Dec 9, 2018

Great overview of the rights of the child around the world. It was great having an interdisciplinary approach!!

创建者 Madhavi A M

Sep 16, 2020

I found the course very interesting and learnt a lot of things. I really had an amazing learning experience.

创建者 Farhana S S

Jun 17, 2020

To know childrens right is compulsory for us & this course gives the opportunity to learn about child right.

创建者 Tiffany L Y

Apr 16, 2020

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

创建者 Ana M

Aug 25, 2019

A great course to undertake to broaden your knowledge and views if you are interested in children's rights.

创建者 Yoveth K G V

Nov 18, 2020

The information was complete and actual. The teachers were magnificent. The methodology was easy and fun .

创建者 Mehmet y G

Sep 18, 2020

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey