Chevron Left
返回到 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,202 个评分
301 条评论

课程概述

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

热门审阅

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

筛选依据:

251 - Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 的 275 个评论(共 299 个)

创建者 Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

创建者 Trang H

Jun 23, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

创建者 Kezban C O

Nov 19, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

创建者 James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

创建者 Amelia C M

Dec 31, 2019

En el último cuestionario hay una pregunta que aborda contenidos no proporcionados en el material y es complicado de completar.

创建者 Reem A

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course.

My only advise is to have overvoice in English for the professors who were terrible in English.

Thank you.

创建者 Silvano A M

Mar 01, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

创建者 Ioanna G

May 07, 2020

I recommend this course due to the variety and wide range of topics it covers regarding children's rights

创建者 Mansee P

May 31, 2020

This course is really very knowledge providing and awareness creating in the field of children's rights.

创建者 Juan P R B

Jul 15, 2019

The contents are great. Presenters who just read (which were not all of them!) tend to be very boring.

创建者 Sofia K

Apr 10, 2020

My score is 98% but i didnt get certificate with honors(( But i really liked this course. Its great))

创建者 Marta D A

Aug 14, 2019

The course contents were really good, but the English level of most of the lecturer was unacceptable.

创建者 Keerthana. E

Jul 26, 2020

This session is quite interesting and informative as well please do your best in educating everyone

创建者 임윤배

Sep 22, 2019

The course was very useful and it really covered diverse issues related to the rights of the child!

创建者 Susan C

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course, I recommend it to people who wants to gain knowledge on child protection issues.

创建者 Deisy M V N

May 21, 2017

Very good professors, diversity of subjects, all that you need to know about children rights.

创建者 Nfor H N

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent online study and eloquent lecturers. Makes online study sweet and comprehensive

创建者 Adriana F

Apr 28, 2019

Amazing course that put me in touch with some subjects that I've never thought about.

创建者 rashi j

Jan 31, 2020

the subtitles need to be worked at, otherwise the course is very informative

创建者 Aline V

Apr 28, 2019

Il s'agit vraiment d'une introduction. Ca donne envie d'aller plus loin.

创建者 Francesca T

Sep 25, 2018

The transcript for some of the videos is not accurate, need revising.

创建者 Pete B

Sep 02, 2017

Great information on an important, complex topic!

创建者 Eirini A

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting and enlightening!

创建者 Rafat A H

Sep 22, 2019

i like coursea

创建者 한승훈

Mar 01, 2019

good